Topic: Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

West Virginia Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic West Virginia auto insurance policy?

A: Consumers can add these main options to their West Virginia auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Since property and people are completely separate insurance concepts, liability insurance is divided into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in West Virginia. To legally drive in West Virginia, one must have a valid driver’s license and also the minimum of liability coverage in his or her auto insurance policy:
      1. 20/40/10” (West Virginia’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $20,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $40,000 for injury/death to two or more people.
      4. $10,000 for property damage.
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that are leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is a legal requirement when your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). It is optional for your West Virginia auto insurance policy if the vehicle is not financed.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage, similar to collision, is only required if you are still paying off your vehicle. If the vehicle has been fully financed, and is thus paid for, comprehensive is not required in your West Virginia auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is advisable to include in a West Virginia auto insurance policy though it is not required.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is required in West Virginia.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not required under West Virginia state law.
  7. Other Options for your Auto Insurance Policy
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is West Virginia a No-Fault state? 
A: No, West Virginia is not a no-fault insurance state.
 
Q: How can I get a discount on a West Virginia auto insurance policy
A: To see if you are eligible for the several ways you may be able to save money on your policy, take a look at our list of auto insurance discounts.
 
Q: Where can I find more information about West Virginia auto insurance? 
A: You can consult the following official internet resources for more information on insurance coverage in the state of West Virginia:
  1. West Virginia Insurance Resources
    1. The West Virginia Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) manages the issuance of driver’s licenses, vehicle titles, and registration.
    2. The West Virginia Department of Transportation Consumer Insurance Information helps inform the public of insurance laws and how to find a provider.
  2. National Insurance Resources
 

CLICKinsure agents are happy to provide their top services to residents of West Virginia. Nestled within the heart of the Appalachian Mountains and home to scenic forests, landscapes, and rivers, West Virginia offers many options in auto insurance plans. Residents in any West Virginia city, including Charleston, Huntington, Parkersburg, Morgantown, Wheeling, Fairmont, and points in between can find reliable insurance information and coverage when they select CLICKinsure as their broker.

Rhode Island Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Rhode Island auto insurance policy?

A: Consumers can add these main options to their Rhode Island auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Since property and people are completely separate insurance concepts, liability insurance is divided into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Rhode IslandTo legally drive in Rhode Island, one must have a valid driver’s license and also the minimum of liability coverage in his or her auto insurance policy:
      1. 25/50/25” (Rhode Island’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 for injury/death to two or more people.
      4. $25,000 for property damage.
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that are leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is a legal requirement when your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). It is optional for your Rhode Island auto insurance policy if the vehicle is not financed.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage, similar to collision, is only required if you are still paying off your vehicle. If the vehicle has been fully financed, and is thus paid for, comprehensive is not required in your Rhode Island auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is advisable to include in a Rhode Island auto insurance policy though it is not required.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is required in Rhode Island.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not required under Rhode Island state law.
  7. Other Options for your Auto Insurance Policy
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Rhode Island a No-Fault state? 
A: No, Rhode Island is not a no-fault insurance state.
 
Q: How can I get a discount on a Rhode Island auto insurance policy
A: To see if you are eligible for the several ways you may be able to save money on your policy, take a look at our list of auto insurance discounts.
 
Q: Where can I find more information about Rhode Island auto insurance? 
A: You can consult the following official internet resources for more information on insurance coverage in the state of Rhode Island:
  1. Rhode Island Insurance Resources
    1. The Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) manages the issuance of driver’s licenses, vehicle titles, and registration and includes a list of all insurance requirements.
    2. The DMV.org Rhode Island page helps inform the public of insurance laws and how to find a provider.
  2. National Insurance Resources
 

Residents of the country’s smallest state, Rhode Island, can enjoy the top services of CLICKinsure agents. From Providence to Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island offers many options in auto insurance plans and residents can find reliable insurance information and coverage when they select CLICKinsure as their broker.

Mississippi Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Mississippi auto insurance policy?

A: Consumers can add these main options to their Mississippi auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Since property and people are completely separate insurance concepts, liability insurance is divided into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Mississippi. To legally drive in Mississippi, one must have a valid driver’s license and also the minimum of liability coverage in his or her auto insurance policy:
      1. 25/50/25” (Mississippi’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 for injury/death to two or more people.
      4. $25,000 for property damage.
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that are leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is a legal requirement when your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). It is optional for your Mississippi auto insurance policy if the vehicle is not financed.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage, similar to collision, is only required if you are still paying off your vehicle. If the vehicle has been fully financed, and is thus paid for, comprehensive is not required in your Mississippi auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is advisable to include in a Mississippi auto insurance policy though it is not required.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is not required in Mississippi.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not a required policy under Mississippi state law.
  7. Other Options for your Auto Insurance Policy
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Mississippi a No-Fault state? 
A: No, Mississippi is not a no-fault insurance state.
 
Q: How can I get a discount on a Mississippi auto insurance policy
A: To see if you are eligible for the several ways you may be able to save money on your policy, take a look at our list of auto insurance discounts.
 
Q: Where can I find more information about Mississippi auto insurance? 
A: You can consult the following official internet resources for more information on insurance coverage in the state of Mississippi:
  1. Mississippi Insurance Resources
    1. The Mississippi Department of Revenue (DOR) manages the issuance of driver’s licenses, vehicle titles, and registration at their Motor Vehicle Licensing page.
    2. The Mississippi Insurance Department (MID) is responsible for licensing insurance.
  2. National Insurance Resources
 

CLICKinsure agents are happy to provide their top services to residents of Mississippi, the birthplace of blues music. Residents in Jackson, Gulfport, Tupelo, Southaven, Biloxi, Meridian, Hattiesburg, and points in between can find many options in auto insurance plans and reliable insurance information and coverage when they select CLICKinsure as their broker.

Massachusetts Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Massachusetts auto insurance policy?

A: Consumers can add these main options to their Massachusetts auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Since property and people are completely separate insurance concepts, liability insurance is divided into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Massachusetts. To legally drive in Massachusetts, one must have a valid driver’s license and also the minimum of liability coverage in his or her auto insurance policy:
      1. 20/40/5” (Massachusetts’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $20,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $30,000 for injury/death to two or more people.
      4. $5,000 for property damage.
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that are leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is a legal requirement when your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). It is optional for your Massachusetts auto insurance policy if the vehicle is not financed.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage, similar to collision, is only required if you are still paying off your vehicle. If the vehicle has been fully financed, and is thus paid for, comprehensive is not required in your Massachusetts auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is advisable to include in a Massachusetts auto insurance policy though it is not required.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is required in Massachusetts.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is required under Massachusetts state law.
  7. Other Options for your Auto Insurance Policy
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Massachusetts a No-Fault state? 
A: Yes, Massachusetts has a no-fault insurance system.
 
Q: How can I get a discount on a Massachusetts auto insurance policy
A: To see if you are eligible for the several ways you may be able to save money on your policy, take a look at our list of auto insurance discounts.
 
Q: Where can I find more information about Massachusetts auto insurance? 
A: You can consult the following official internet resources for more information on insurance coverage in the state of Massachusetts:
  1. Massachusetts Insurance Resources
    1. The Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles (RMV) manages the issuance of driver’s licenses, vehicle titles, and registration.
    2. The Massachusetts Division of Insurance (DOI) helps inform the public of insurance laws and includes Auto Insurance Premium Comparisons.
  2. National Insurance Resources
Home of Martha’s Vineyard and the birthplace of the American Revolution, residents of Massachusetts can look to CLICKinsure agents to provide their top services for a variety of auto insurance coverage. Whether you’re in Boston, Cambridge, Northampton, Springfield, Cape Cod, New Bedford, or Gloucester, you can find reliable insurance information and coverage when you select CLICKinsure as your broker.

Hawaii Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Hawaii auto insurance policy?

A: Consumers can add these main options to their Hawaii auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Since property and people are completely separate insurance concepts, liability insurance is divided into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Hawaii. To legally drive in Hawaii, one must have a valid driver’s license and also the minimum of liability coverage in his or her auto insurance policy:
      1. 20/40/10” (Hawaii’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $20,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $40,000 for injury/death to two or more people.
      4. $10,000 for property damage.
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that are leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is a legal requirement when your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). It is optional for your Hawaii auto insurance policy if the vehicle is not financed.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage, similar to collision, is only required if you are still paying off your vehicle. If the vehicle has been fully financed, and is thus paid for, comprehensive is not required in your Hawaii auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is advisable to include in a Hawaii auto insurance policy though it is not required.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is another optional although recommended insurance option in Hawaii.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is required under Hawaii state law.
  7. Other Options for your Auto Insurance Policy
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Hawaii a No-Fault state? 
A: Yes, Hawaii has a no-fault insurance system.
 
Q: How can I get a discount on a Hawaii auto insurance policy
A: To see if you are eligible for the several ways you may be able to save money on your policy, take a look at our list of auto insurance discounts.
 
Q: Where can I find more information about Hawaii auto insurance? 
A: You can consult the following official internet resources for more information on insurance coverage in the state of Hawaii:
  1. Hawaii Insurance Resources
    1. Hawaii divides its motor vehicle registration by island (county) and can be found at Honolulu.govHawaiiCounty.gov, County of Maui, and County of Kauai.
    2. The Hawaii Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs insurance page helps inform the public of insurance laws and includes auto claims information.
  2. National Insurance Resources
 

With its majestic coastlines, tropical climate, and colorful culture, CLICKinsure agents are happy to provide their top services to residents of Hawaii. Residents in any Hawaii city, including Honolulu, Hilo, Kailua, Pearl City, Waipahu, Kahului, or Kailua-Kona can find reliable insurance information and coverage when they select CLICKinsure as their broker.

Washington D.C. Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Washington D.C. auto insurance policy?

A: Consumers can add these main options to their Washington D.C. auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Since property and people are completely separate insurance concepts, liability insurance is divided into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Washington D.C.. To legally drive in Washington D.C., one must have a valid driver’s license and also the minimum of liability coverage in his or her auto insurance policy:
      1. 25/50/10” (Washington D.C.’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 for injury/death to two or more people.
      4. $10,000 for property damage.
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that are leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is a legal requirement when your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). It is optional for your Washington D.C. auto insurance policy if the vehicle is not financed.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage, similar to collision, is only required if you are still paying off your vehicle. If the vehicle has been fully financed, and is thus paid for, comprehensive is not required in your Washington D.C. auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is advisable to include in a Washington D.C. auto insurance policy though it is not required.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is required in Washington D.C.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not required under Washington D.C. state law.
  7. Other Options for your Auto Insurance Policy
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Does Washington D.C. require No-Fault insurance? 
A: No, Washington D.C. does not require no-fault insurance.
 
Q: How can I get a discount on a Washington D.C. auto insurance policy
A: To see if you are eligible for the several ways you may be able to save money on your policy, take a look at our list of auto insurance discounts.
 
Q: Where can I find more information about Washington D.C. auto insurance? 
A: You can consult the following official internet resources for more information on insurance coverage in Washington D.C.:
  1. Washington D.C. Insurance Resources
    1. The Washington D.C. Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) manages the issuance of driver’s licenses, vehicle titles, and registration.
    2. The Washington D.C. DMV Vehicle Insurance Requirements page helps inform the public of insurance laws and how to find a provider.
  2. National Insurance Resources
 
CLICKinsure agents provide residents of our Nation’s Capital with a variety of with a variety of auto insurance plans and can rest assured that they can find reliable insurance information and coverage when they select CLICKinsure as their broker.

Alaska Auto Insurance Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Alaska auto insurance policy?

A: Consumers can add these main options to their Alaska auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Since property and people are completely separate insurance concepts, liability insurance is divided into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Alaska. To legally drive in Alaska, one must have a valid driver’s license and also the minimum of liability coverage in his or her auto insurance policy:
      1. 50/100/25” (Alaska’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $50,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $100,000 for injury/death to two or more people.
      4. $25,000 for property damage.
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that are leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is a legal requirement when your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). It is optional for your Alaska auto insurance policy if the vehicle is not financed.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage, similar to collision, is only required if you are still paying off your vehicle. If the vehicle has been fully financed, and is thus paid for, comprehensive is not required in your Alaska auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is advisable to include in a Alaska auto insurance policy though it is not required.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is another optional although recommended insurance option in Alaska.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not required under Alaska state law.
  7. Other Options for your Auto Insurance Policy
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Alaska a No-Fault state? 
A: No, Alaska does not have a no-fault insurance system.
 
Q: How can I get a discount on a Alaska auto insurance policy
A: To see if you are eligible for the several ways you may be able to save money on your policy, take a look at our list of auto insurance discounts.
 
Q: Where can I find more information about Alaska auto insurance? 
A: You can consult the following official internet resources for more information on insurance coverage in the state of Alaska:
  1. Alaska Insurance Resources
    1. The Alaska Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) manages the issuance of driver’s licenses, vehicle titles, and voter registration. The AK DMV website has an auto insurance page which thoroughly explains Alaska auto insurance requirements.
    2. The Alaska Division of Insurance (DOI) helps inform the public of insurance laws.
  2. National Insurance Resources
 

CLICKinsure agents are happy to provide their top services of Alaska, the “Land of the Midnight Sun.” Alaska offers many options in auto insurance plans. Residents in any Alaska city, including Anchorage, Juneau, Fairbanks, Wasilla, Kodiak, Homer, Barrow, and points in between can find reliable insurance information and coverage when they select CLICKinsure as their broker.

Delaware Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Delaware auto insurance policy?

A: Consumers can add these main options to their Delaware auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Since property and people are completely separate insurance concepts, liability insurance is divided into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Delaware. To legally drive in Delaware, one must have a valid driver’s license and also the minimum of liability coverage in his or her auto insurance policy:
      1. 15/30/10” (Delaware’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $15,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $30,000 for injury/death to two or more people.
      4. $10,000 for property damage.
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that are leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is a legal requirement when your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). It is optional for your Delaware auto insurance policy if the vehicle is not financed.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage, similar to collision, is only required if you are still paying off your vehicle. If the vehicle has been fully financed, and is thus paid for, comprehensive is not required in your Delaware auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is advisable to include in a Delaware auto insurance policy though it is not required.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is another optional although recommended insurance option in Delaware.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is required under Delaware state law.
  7. Other Options for your Auto Insurance Policy
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Delaware a No-Fault state? 
A: No, Delaware does not have a no-fault insurance system.
 
Q: How can I get a discount on a Delaware auto insurance policy
A: To see if you are eligible for the several ways you may be able to save money on your policy, take a look at our list of auto insurance discounts.
 
Q: Where can I find more information about Delaware auto insurance? 
A: You can consult the following official internet resources for more information on insurance coverage in the state of Delaware:
  1. Delaware Insurance Resources
    1. The Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) manages the issuance of driver’s licenses, vehicle titles, and voter registration. The DE DMV website has an auto insurance page which thoroughly explains Delaware auto insurance requirements.
    2. The Delaware Department of Insurance (DOI) helps inform the public of insurance laws and includes auto claims information.
  2. National Insurance Resources
 

CLICKinsure agents are happy to provide their top services to residents of the country’s first state – Delaware. Delaware offers many options in auto insurance plans. Residents in any Delaware city, from Dover to Wilmington, can find reliable insurance information and coverage when they select CLICKinsure as their broker.

Alabama Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What kinds of coverage are included in a basic Alabama auto insurance policy?

A: These are the primary types of auto insurance in your Alabama auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Because insurance always separates the concepts of people and property, there are two types of liability insurance:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. In the state of Alabama you must have liability coverage by law. In addition to having a valid driver’s license in order to be a legal driver in Alabama, your auto insurance policy must include a minimum liability coverage:
      1. 25/50/25” (Alabama’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $25,000 for damage to property.
    3. Liability minimums vary for vehicles that are on lease
  2. Collision Coverage is required by law if you have not completely financed your vehicle. If your vehicle is completely paid for, however, then it is recommended that you include collision as an option though it is not required.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is required by law if your vehicle is financed. Otherwise, you can choose comprehensive as an option on your Alabama auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is always advisable but not required for Alabama auto insurance policies.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is also an advisable but not mandatory insurance option in Alabama.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not a requirement for Alabama auto insurance policies.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Alabama a No-Fault state? 
A: No, Alabama is not a state that uses no-fault insurance policies.
 
Q: How can I obtain a discount on an Alabama auto insurance policy
A: Many qualifiers can help you save money on auto insurance policies. Please review our list of for guidance.
 
Q: Where can I find more information about Alabama auto insurance? 
A: These well-respected internet resources offer more information on Alabama insurance:

  1. Alabama Insurance Resources
    1. The Alabama Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) is responsible for issuing motor vehicle titles, maintaining vehicle registration information and enforcing the Mandatory Liability Insurance Act. The Insurance Advisory Council of the MVD explores frequently asked questions about mandatory auto insurance requirements.
    2. The Alabama Department of Insurance (ADOI) is a regulatory agency that carries out state insurance laws and provides the public with information on several kinds of insurance.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure offers automobile insurance coverage for Alabama, a state with roads networked across stunning landscapes of open desert plains, sprawling plateaus, and looming buttes. From Yuma to the Navajo Nation and from the Grand Canyon to Saguaro National Park near Tucson – your helpful CLICKinsure agent can outline your insurance policy options and find the best to fit your needs. As your broker, CLICKinsure will provide you with the best auto insurance rates, whether you live in Ahwatukee Foothills Village of Phoenix or deep in the Sonoran desert.

Arizona Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What kinds of coverage are included in a basic Arizona auto insurance policy?
A: You can opt to include these primary types of auto insurance in your Arizona auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Because insurance always separates the concepts of people and property, there are two types of liability insurance:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. In the state of Arizona you must have liability coverage by law. In addition to having a valid driver’s license in order to be a legal driver in Arizona, your auto insurance policy must include a minimum liability coverage:
      1. 15/30/10” (Arizona’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $15,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $30,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $10,000 for damage to property.
    3. Liability minimums vary for vehicles that are on lease
  2. Collision Coverage is required by law if you have not completely financed your vehicle. If your vehicle is completely paid for, however, then it is recommended that you include collision as an option though it is not required.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is required by law if your vehicle is financed. Otherwise, you can choose comprehensive as an option on your Arizona auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is always advisable but not required for Arizona auto insurance policies.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is also an advisable but not mandatory insurance option in Arizona.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not a requirement for Arizona auto insurance policies.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Arizona a No-Fault state?
A: No, Arizona is not a state that uses no-fault insurance policies.

Q: How can I obtain a discount on an Arizona auto insurance policy?
A: Many qualifiers can help you save money on auto insurance policies. Please review our list of for guidance.

Q: Where can I find more information about Arizona auto insurance?
A: These well-respected internet resources offer more information on Arizona insurance:

  1. Arizona Insurance Resources
    1. The Arizona Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) registers vehicles in Arizona, issues drivers licenses, and keeps driving records of convictions and accidents. The auto insurance page of the MVD explores frequently asked questions about mandatory auto insurance requirements.
    2. The Arizona Department of Insurance (ADOI) is a regulatory agency that carries out state insurance laws and provides the public with information on several kinds of insurance.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure offers automobile insurance coverage for Arizona, a state with roads networked across stunning landscapes of open desert plains, sprawling plateaus, and looming buttes. From Yuma to the Navajo Nation and from the Grand Canyon to Saguaro National Park near Tucson – your helpful CLICKinsure agent can outline your insurance policy options and find the best to fit your needs. As your broker, CLICKinsure will provide you with the best auto insurance rates, whether you live in Ahwatukee Foothills Village of Phoenix or deep in the Sonoran desert.

Arkansas Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Arkansas auto insurance policy?
A: Different kinds of coverage are available to be added to your Arkansas auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Damage to property and injury to a person are considered under two separate kinds of liability coverage:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Arkansas requires liability coverage. To legally drive in Arkansas, drivers must have the following minimum of liability coverage in their auto insurance policy:
      1. 20/50/25” (Arkansas ‘s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for death/injury to one person.
      3. $50,000 for death/injury to more than one person.
      4. $25,000 for damage to property.
    3. When you lease a vehicle the liability minimums are different from those listed above.
  2. Collision Coverage is optional in Arkansas unless your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for).
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is also only required if your vehicle is financed. If your vehicle has been paid for in full, then comprehensive coverage is not required on an Arkansas auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is not required though it is recommended for any Arkansas auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is also an optional but recommended kind of coverage for auto insurance in Arkansas.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not required for an Arkansas auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Arkansas a No-Fault state?
A: Arkansas is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Arkansas auto insurance policy?
A: You may be eligible for discounts on auto insurance policies in Arkansas. CLICKinsure has compiled a list of auto insurance discounts to help you save money.

Q: Where can I find more information about Arkansas auto insurance?
A: These are the primary internet resources for more information on Arkansas insurance:
  1. Arkansas Insurance Resources
    1. The Arkansas Office of Motor Vehicle (MV) registers driver’s licenses, vehicles, and vehicle titles in the state of Arkansas.
    2. The Arkansas Insurance Department (AID) is a state agency that protects consumers by providing pertinent information on insurance laws as well as by regulating the insurance market.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure proudly serves Arkansas, with its wondrous Ozark Mountains, pristine lakes, dense forestland, and bubbling hot springs. Known as the Natural State, its highways are busy with tourism, one of the state’s top industries. As an insurance broker, we connect drivers with automobile insurance companies in cities throughout the home of the Razorbacks, including Little Rock, Fort Smith, Fayetteville, Springdale, and Jonesboro. Finding the right insurance can be as valuable as the diamonds mined in your home state: Let a CLICKinsure agent ensure you find a policy that is right for you.

 

California Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic California auto insurance policy?
A: These are the main types of auto insurance that can be added to your California auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Since property and people are completely separate insurance concepts, Liability insurance is divided into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in California. To legally drive in California, along with having a valid driver’s license, you must at least have liability coverage in your auto insurance policy:
      1. $15,000 for injury/death to one person.
      2. $30,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      3. $5,000 for damage to property.
      4. Also known as “15/30/5” (California’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
    3. Liability minimums are different for leased vehicles
  2. Collision Coverage is only required if your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). Otherwise, collision is merely a recommended option as part of a California auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is only required if your vehicle is financed. Otherwise, comprehensive is an optional part of a California auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is recommended, but not required, for a California auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is another optional, although recommended, insurance option in California.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not required for a California auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage

Q: Is California a No-Fault state?
A: No, California is not a no-fault state.


Q: How can I get a discount on a California auto insurance policy?
A: There are a number of ways you may qualify to save money on auto insurance policies. See our list of auto insurance discounts for more information.


Q: Where can I find more information about California auto insurance?
A: There are several sources of authoritative California insurance information on the internet:

  1. California Insurance Resources
    1. The California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) registers vehicles in California and licenses drivers. They also maintain driving records (convictions and accidents) of licensed drivers. The CA DMV website has anauto insurance page which answers some frequently asked questions about auto insurance requirements.
    2. The California Department of Insurance (CDI or CA DOI) is a regulatory agency that works to ensure stability and fairness in the insurance marketplace.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure is proud to serve the great state of California – the most populous state in the US. We help insure customers in Los Angeles, San Diego, San Jose, Oakland, San Francisco and all cities in between…in all 58 counties…from the sandy beaches of the Pacific coast to the rugged, snow-capped Sierra Nevada Mountains in the east. Let us be your broker, and we can get the best auto insurance policy for you.


Colorado Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Colorado auto insurance policy?
A: The major components of your Colorado auto insurance policy are:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Property and people are considered separately, and therefore there are two kinds of liability insurance:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Colorado. A driver must possess a valid driver’s license in addition to a minimum of liability coverage in his or her auto insurance policy:
      1. 25/50/15” (Colorado’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for injury/death to an individual.
      3. $50,000 for injury/death to two or more individuals.
      4. $15,000 for property damage.
    3. Liability minimums for leased vehicles vary from those listed above
  2. Collision Coverage is only required if your vehicle has not been paid for in full. If you are no longer financing your vehicle, then collision is only a recommended option for your Colorado auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is only required if your vehicle is financed. Otherwise, comprehensive is an optional part of a Colorado auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is recommended though not required for a Colorado auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is a required insurance component in Colorado.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is required for all Colorado auto insurance policies.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Colorado a No-Fault state?
A: Yes, Colorado is a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Colorado auto insurance policy?
A: Several discounts are available to help you save money on auto insurance. For more information CLICKinsure has created a list ofauto insurance discounts.

Q: Where can I find more information about Colorado auto insurance?
A: Here are some internet resources for further information on Colorado insurance:
  1. Colorado Insurance Resources
    1. The Colorado Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) registers Colorado vehicles and drivers licenses. Driving records, including convictions and accidents, are also available through the DMV. The website of the CO DMV has an auto insurance page for further details.
    2. The Colorado Department of Insurance (CO DOI) is a state agency that helps consumers with insurance issues.
  2. National Insurance Resources

We are happy to serve Colorado, from the cities of Denver, Colorado Springs, Aurora, Lakewood, and Fort Collins to the expanse of the snowcapped Rocky Mountains, grassy High Plains, fertile farms, and rushing Colorado River. In a land where cowboys, ski enthusiasts, and city slickers share the road, and the state’s diverse geology contributes to the formation of extreme weather conditions, automobile insurance is absolutely necessary. As one of the fastest growing states in the U.S., Colorado has numerous insurance options that a CLICKinsure agent can help you navigate. Choose CLICKinsure as your broker to find the best option for you.

 

Connecticut Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Connecticut auto insurance policy?
A: A basic auto insurance policy in Connecticut can include the following primary kinds of coverage:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Liability insurance is divided into two kinds, because people and property are considered separately in the insurance industry:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Connecticut. The following liability coverage is required to legally drive in Connecticut (along with a valid driver’s license):
      1. 20/40/10” (The minimum auto insurance requirement in Connecticut)
      2. $20,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $40,000 for injury/death to two people or more.
      4. $10,000 for damage to property.
    3. These liability minimums differ for leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage is mandatory if your vehicle has not been paid off (i.e. is currently financed). If your vehicle has been paid for, then collision coverage is simply an option for your Connecticut auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is again mandatory if your vehicle is currently financed. Otherwise, you can choose whether or not to include coverage in your Connecticut auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is recommended, but not mandatory, for an auto insurance policy in Connecticut.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is required for all auto insurance policies in the state of Connecticut.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not required for a Connecticut auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Connecticut a No-Fault state?
A: No, it’s not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Connecticut auto insurance policy?
A: Auto insurance companies offer different ways to save money for eligible customers. Our list of auto insurance discounts offers more information.

Q: Where can I find more information about Connecticut auto insurance?
A: Here are some websites specific to Connecticut that offer more information on auto insurance:
  1. Connecticut Insurance Resources
    1. The Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) has an insurance page that further details requirements and discounts available in Connecticut. The DMV services include vehicle registration, providing driving records to the public, and vanity plate registration.
    2. The Connecticut Insurance Department (CID) serves consumers by regulating the insurance industry, enforcing insurance laws, and providing information to the public on insurance law.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure offers its broker services to the 169 towns of Connecticut, from its rural villages to its industrial cities. Whether you live in the rivaling towns of Hartford or New Haven, Fairfield County’s Gold Coast, Litchfield Hills, or anything in between, our agents will connect you with an automobile insurance policy that is best for your needs. Drive up Bear Peak, wind through Connecticut’s glacier-carved valleys, or zip through the Connecticut Turnpike – whatever your style, you need good insurance. And with Connecticut residents boasting the highest incomes in the country, you want nothing but the best, and CLICKinsure can help.

 

Florida Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Florida auto insurance policy?
A: Your Florida auto insurance policy can be comprised of the following main types of coverage:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Because property damage and injury to a person are considered separately, liability insurance is divided into two kinds of coverage:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Florida. To legally drive in Florida, along with having a valid driver’s license, you must have at least the following liability coverage in your auto insurance policy:
      1. 10/20/10” (This is Florida’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $10,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $20,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $10,000 for damage to property.
    3. Leased vehicles have different liability minimums.
  2. Collision Coverage is required only when the vehicle is still financed. It is a recommended – though not required – option for your Florida auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is again required only when the vehicle is financed. If the vehicle is no longer financed (i.e. it has been paid for), comprehensive is an option for your Florida auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is recommended, but not required, for a Florida auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is another optional although recommended insurance option in Florida.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is absolutely mandatory for an auto insurance policy in Florida.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Florida a No-Fault state?
A: Yes, Florida is a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Florida auto insurance policy?
A: There are in fact several possible ways to qualify for money-saving discounts on auto insurance policies in Florida. Our CLICKinsure list of auto insurance discounts may help.

Q: Where can I find more information about Florida auto insurance?
A: There are several official government resources with Florida insurance information on the internet:
  1. Florida Insurance Resources
    1. The Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) registers driver’s licenses and vehicles in Florida. The FL DHSMV website has auto insurance publications that further detail discount possibilities and requirements for policies in Florida.
    2. The Florida Office of Insurance Regulation (FL OIR) is a regulatory agency that ensures fair insurance practices for both insurers and consumers.
  2. National Insurance Resources

Whether you travel along the palm tree-lined I-75 or through the crocodile abode of the Everglades, CLICKinsure can help you secure auto insurance in Florida. An expert agent for the state of Florida will show you the many possibilities available anywhere in state, including major cities like Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Miramar, Sarasota, Tampa, Ocala, and Gainesville. As your broker, CLICKinsure can explain your best-value options of premiums and deductibles for the insurance policy you choose. CLICKinsure is happy to serve the Sunshine State, from its Chattahoochee River to the Florida Keys.

 

Georgia Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Georgia auto insurance policy?
A: Your Georgia auto insurance policy may be made up of these main kinds of coverage:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Because property and people comprise separate insurance concepts, liability insurance is divided into these two kinds of coverage:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is mandatory in the state of Georgia. All legal drivers must possess a valid driver’s license as well as this minimum liability coverage in your auto insurance policy:
      1. 25/50/25” (Georgia ‘s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $25,000 for damage to property.
    3. When a vehicle is leased rather than owned, the liability minimums are different.
  2. Collision Coverage is absolutely necessary only when the vehicle is financed (i.e. you have not fully paid for it). Otherwise, if the vehicle has been paid for, then collision is simply a recommended but optional addition to your Georgia auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is only absolutely necessary if the vehicle is currently financed. Otherwise, if the vehicle has been paid for, then comprehensive is an optional addition to a Georgia auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is definitely recommended, though not required, for a Georgia auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is another recommended yet optional part of your insurance policy in Georgia.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not required by law on your Georgia auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Auto insurance Policy Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Georgia a No-Fault state?
A: No, Georgia is not a state that uses no-fault insurance.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Georgia auto insurance policy?
A: In the state of Georgia there are several ways to procure discounts on auto insurance policies. See our list of auto insurance discounts to see if you qualify.

Q: Where can I find more information about Georgia auto insurance?
A: Please consult these reliable internet resources for more information on Georgia insurance:
  1. Georgia Insurance Resources
    1. The Georgia Department of Driver Services (DDS) administers licensing and registration of vehicles, driver’s license services, and drivers training.
    2. The website of the Georgia Insurance and Fire Safety Commissioner includes a helpful FAQs page for automobile insurance.
  2. National Insurance Resources

The grand land of peaches is home to many options in auto insurance, and a CLICKinsure agent is ready to help. From the Georgia Mountains to the Coastal Plain, and from Hog Hammock to Mount Etonah, we proudly serve the 159 counties of Georgia, including the beautiful cities of Atlanta, Augusta, Savannah, Columbus, Macon, Athens, Gainesville, Albany, Dalton, Warner Robins, Valdosta, Brunswick, Rome, Hinesville, LaGrange, Statesboro, Dublin, Milledgeville, Waycross and Calhoun. Choose CLICKinsure as your auto insurance broker for the state of Georgia.

 

Idaho Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Idaho auto insurance policy?
A: Included in a basic Idaho auto insurance policy are these primary kinds of insurance, some of which are required and others of which are optional:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Liability insurance is always divided into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is absolutely required in Idaho. All drivers must have a current driver’s license and a minimum of liability coverage in their auto insurance policies:
      1. 25/50/15” (Idaho’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 to cover the injury or death of one person.
      3. $50,000 to cover the injury or death of more than one person.
      4. $15,000 to cover the damage of property.
    3. Liability minimums are different for leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage must be purchased for your Idaho auto insurance policy only if your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). Collision is merely a recommended option if the vehicle is no longer financed.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage must be purchased for your Idaho insurance policy only if the vehicle is financed. If the vehicle is no longer financed, then comprehensive – like collision – is an optional part of an Idaho auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is recommended but not mandatory for an Idaho auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is also recommended but not required by law for insurance policies in Idaho.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not required by state law for an Idaho auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Idaho a No-Fault state?
A: Idaho is not a state that requires no-fault insurance.

Q: How can I get a discount on an Idaho auto insurance policy?
A: See our list of auto insurance discounts to see how you might qualify for the several possibilities of saving money on auto insurance policies.

Q: Where can I find more information about Idaho auto insurance?
A: Here are some dependable online resources with Idaho insurance information:
  1. Idaho Insurance Resources
    1. The Idaho Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) registers driver’s licenses and vehicles in Idaho. Driving records including accidents are available through the Idaho DMV.
    2. The Idaho Department of Insurance (DOI) website has an automobile insurance page that offers tips on buying an auto insurance policy.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure offers its full-service insurance broker services in Idaho and throughout the Pacific Northwest. We are happy to serve a region with so much more to offer than just potatoes: Some of the most pristine, untouched natural beauties of the United States are found here, from the shocking drop of Hells Canyon to the unusual, otherworldly landscape of Craters of the Moon National Monument. A CLICKinsure agent can connect you with automobile insurance coverage in the entire Gem State, including Boise, Nampa, Idaho Falls, Pocatello, and Meridian.

 

Illinois Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Illinois auto insurance policy?
A: A consumer can choose to add these main types of auto insurance to an Illinois auto insurance policy, and some of these options are required by Illinois law:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Liability insurance, which is divided into two types, considers property damage and injury to a person as separate concepts:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is compulsory in Illinois. All residents of Illinois must at least have liability coverage in their auto insurance policies in order to legally drive:
      1. 20/40/15” (Illinoi’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $20,000 for injury or death to one person.
      3. $40,000 for injury or death to two people or more.
      4. $15,000 for damage to property, which includes damage to buildings, automobiles, and their contents.
    3. These liability minimums are different for leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage is only compulsory when the vehicle has not been completely paid for (i.e. is financed). Collision coverage is recommended, though not compulsory, for an Illinois auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is compulsory if your vehicle is financed, but optional if the vehicle is no longer financed.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is suggested but not required for an Illinois auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is a compulsory insurance option in Illinois.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage, while not required, is suggested for an Illinois auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Illinois a No-Fault state?
A: No, Illinois is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on an Illinois auto insurance policy?
A: Many drivers qualify for discounts on auto insurance. To see if you qualify to save money on your auto insurance policy, consult our list of auto insurance discounts.

Q: Where can I find more information about Illinois auto insurance?
A: These internet resources further detail auto insurance laws for Illinois residents:
  1. Illinois Insurance Resources
    1. The Illinois Driver Services Department offers governmental records services, registers vehicles in Illinois, and administers driver’s license.
    2. The Illinois Division of Insurance (DOI) is a state department that protects consumers by providing insurance information and overseeing the stability of the insurance marketplace.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure proudly offers its broker services to Illinois, the Midwest’s most populated state and home to the Sears Tower, the tallest building in North America. Whether you live along Lakeshore Drive in Chicago or down in Egypt’s Shawneetown in the south, our agents can help you find the auto insurance that best suits your individual needs. Make CLICKinsure your broker for Illinois automobile insurance and we will connect you with the best options for any city in Illinois, including Chicago, Aurora, Rockford, Naperville, Joliet, Springfield, Peoria, and Elgin.

 

Indiana Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Indiana auto insurance policy?
A: When you consider purchasing an Indiana auto insurance policy, you will encounter these basic types of coverage that can be added to it:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Insurance companies look at property and people separately when considering damage to either. Therefore liability insurance is separated into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Indiana law requires that drivers possess liability coverage. The following is the minimum liability coverage needed in your auto insurance policy to legally drive in Indiana:
      1. 25/50/10” (Indiana’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for the injury or death of one person.
      3. $50,000 for the injury or death of more than one person.
      4. $10,000 for the damage to property.
    3. Liability minimums are different for leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage has to be added to your auto insurance policy only if your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). If your vehicle has been paid for, then collision is a recommended but not required option on your auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage, like collision coverage, is only required while your vehicle is financed. After the vehicle has been paid off, comprehensive becomes an optional part of an Indiana auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is certainly recommended, though not required, for an Indiana auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage for auto insurance policies in Indiana is also optional.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not a mandatory part of an Indiana auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Indiana a No-Fault state?
A: No, Indiana does not require no-fault insurance.

Q: How can I get a discount on an Indiana auto insurance policy?
A: Several discounts are possible to reduce the price of your Indiana auto insurance policy. Here is our list of auto insurance discountsto help you discover if you qualify.

Q: Where can I find more information about Indiana auto insurance?
A: There are several sources of Indiana insurance information on the internet:
  1. Indiana Insurance Resources
    1. At the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) drivers can renew plates and obtain driver’s licenses.
    2. The Indiana Department of Insurance (IN DOI) is a state regulatory agency that works to ensure market stability and fairness between insurance providers and consumers. An automobile insurance pageoutlines state requirements.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure happily provides auto insurance to the “Hoosiers” of Indiana, home of the Indy 500 and one of the oldest archaeological sites in U.S. With CLICKinsure as your broker, one of our agents will inform you of your options with car insurance in any area of Indiana, including Indianapolis, Anderson, Bloomington, Columbus, Elkhart, Evansville, Fort Wayne, Gary, Kokomo, Lafayette, Michigan City, Muncie, South Bend, and Terre Haute. Whether you live on the banks of the Wabash or surrounded by farmland stretching to the horizon, CLICKinsure will deliver the best auto insurance possibilities.

 

Iowa Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Iowa auto insurance policy?
A: The main types of auto insurance that may make up your Iowa auto insurance policy include:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Property damage and bodily injury are addressed separately in liability insurance:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Iowa law requires a minimum of liability. To legally drive in Iowa, along with having a valid driver’s license, this minimum liability coverage must be included in your auto insurance policy:
      1. 20/40/15” (Iowa’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $20,000 for death/injury to one person.
      3. $40,000 for death/injury to more than one person.
      4. $15,000 for damage to property.
    3. Leased vehicles require a different liability minimum.
  2. Collision Coverage on Iowa auto insurance policies is only mandatory if your vehicle is financed. If your vehicle is no longer financed, then collision is merely a recommended addition.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage on Iowa auto insurance policies is only mandatory when the vehicle is still financed. Otherwise, this kind of coverage is optional for an Iowa auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is suggested but not required for an Iowa auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is another optional – although certainly recommended – insurance option in Iowa.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not mandatory for an Iowa auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Iowa a No-Fault state?
A: Iowa is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Iowa auto insurance policy?
A: Most auto insurance companies offer discounts, and you may qualify. We have compiled a list of auto insurance discounts for further information.

Q: Where can I find more information about Iowa auto insurance?
A: There are several online resources for Iowa insurance information:
  1. Iowa Insurance Resources
    1. The Iowa Motor Vehicles Division (MVD) provides driver services such as license issuance and vehicle registration. The site includes information on Iowa’s Motor Vehicle Financial Responsibility Law.
    2. The Iowa Insurance Division (IID) aims for fair, flexible, and positive regulation of the insurance industry and provides consumer protection and education of insurance practices.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure is ready to provide you with assistance in finding auto insurance in the state of Iowa. Though its known as the “Tall Corn State”, we know that Iowa’s highlights extend beyond its lush farmlands to the rushing Missouri River, historic Dubuque, the Lewis & Clark National Historic Trail, gently rolling plains, and the cultural center of Des Moines. Wherever you reside, we can help you find insurance coverage in Cedar Rapids, Sioux City, Waterloo, Iowa City, Council Bluffs, Dubuque and any of Iowa’s 99 counties.

 

Kansas Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Kansas auto insurance policy?
A: Your Kansas auto insurance policy may include the following components:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Liability insurance is divided into two types because the insurance concepts of property and individuals are considered separately:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in the state of Kansas. The auto insurance policies of all legal drivers must include a minimum of liability coverage:
      1. 25/50/10” (Kansas’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 to cover injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 to cover injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $10,000 to cover damage to property.
    3. Liability minimums are different for leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage is compulsory if your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). Otherwise, you can opt whether or not to include collision as part of a Kansas auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage, like collision, is only compulsory if your vehicle is financed. If the vehicle has been paid off, then drivers residing in Kansas can choose whether or not to include comprehensive in their auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is not required for a Kansas auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is a required insurance option in Kansas.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is also required for an auto insurance policy in Kansas.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Kansas a No-Fault state?
A: Yes, Kansas is a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Kansas auto insurance policy?
A: See our list of auto insurance discounts to see if you qualify.

Q: Where can I find more information about Kansas auto insurance?
A: There are several sources of authoritative insurance information for the state of Kansas on the internet:
  1. Kansas Insurance Resources
    1. The Kansas Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) registers vehicles in Kansas and issues driver’s licenses.
    2. The Kansas Department of Insurance (KID) regulates and reviews insurance companies and educates consumers. KID offers helpful information on purchasing auto insurance and state requirements.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure proudly provides automobile insurance to residents of Kansas. The geographic center of the United States, Kansas is truly America’s “Heartland” with its golden grassy plains and undulating fields of wheat. Kansans can choose CLICKinsure as their broker to help them secure auto insurance anywhere in the state, including Wichita, Overland Park, Kansas City, Topeka, Olathe, and Lawrence. By choosing CLICKinsure as your broker, your full-service insurance agent can explain your choices of premiums and deductibles for the numerous automobile insurance policies offered in Kansas and also ensure that you receive the best rates in the state.

 

Kentucky Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Kentucky auto insurance policy?
A: Kentucky drivers must choose from the following options that can be added to their auto insurance policies:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. The two kinds of liability insurance separate the concepts of property and people:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Kentucky requires that all drivers possess liability coverage on their auto insurance policy. To legally drive in Kentucky, along with having a valid driver’s license, there is a minimum requirement:
      1. 25/50/10” (Kentucky’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $10,000 for damage to property.
    3. Leased vehicles require a different liability minimum.
  2. Collision Coverage is an optional addition only if the vehicle is no longer financed. If your vehicle is financed, then collision is a mandatory part of your Kentucky auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage, like collision, is optional only if the vehicle is no longer financed. If your vehicle is still financed, then comprehensive coverage is absolutely mandatory for your auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is recommended, though not required, for a Kentucky auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is another option that you may include though it is not required in Kentucky.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is compulsory for a Kentucky auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Kentucky a No-Fault state?
A: Kentucky is a state that requires no-fault insurance.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Kentucky auto insurance policy?
A: Discounts are available to help you save money on your Kentucky auto insurance policy. To see if you qualify, check our list of auto insurance discounts.

Q: Where can I find more information about Kentucky auto insurance?
A: These internet resources provide Kentucky insurance information:
  1. Kentucky Insurance Resources
    1. The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet (KYTC) maintains the issuance of driver’s licenses and automobile registration.
    2. The Kentucky Office of insurance promotes sound insurance practices and offers insurance information, including online publications that detail buying auto insurance policies in Kentucky.
  2. National Insurance Resources

A CLICKinsure agent is ready to help you secure the best rates in the commonwealth of Kentucky. CLICKinsure happily serves the Bluegrass State, home to the Kentucky Derby and the vastest recorded system of caves in the world. We help you secure coverage in all of Kentucky, including but not limited to Louisville, Lexington, Owensboro, Bowling Green, Covington, Richmond, and the Tri Cities. With CLICKinsure choosing auto insurance isn’t risky like betting at the Kentucky Derby – your insurance broker will clarify all the possibilities of premiums and deductibles so that you secure the best option.

Louisiana Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Louisiana auto insurance policy?
A: A Louisiana auto insurance policy can be comprised of the following principal kinds of insurance:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. In the insurance industry, property and human beings are always considered separately. Therefore liability insurance is divided into the following two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Louisiana. All drivers must have obtained the following minimum liability coverage in their auto insurance policies:
      1. 10/20/10” (Louisiana’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $10,000 for injury and/or death to one person.
      3. $20,000 for injury and/or death to more than one person.
      4. $10,000 for damage to property of the driver or anyone else.
    3. Liability minimums are different for leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage is necessary if your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). If the vehicle has been paid for, then collision is simply recommended to be included in a Louisiana auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is only necessary if the vehicle is financed. Otherwise, comprehensive is optional in a Louisiana auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is recommended but not required for a Louisiana auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is another optional although recommended insurance option in Louisiana.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage on Louisiana auto insurance policies is not required.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Louisiana a No-Fault state?
A: No, it is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Louisiana auto insurance policy?
A: You may find that you qualify for discounts that will keep the price of your auto insurance policy down. Please view our list of auto insurance discounts for more information.

Q: Where can I find more information about Louisiana auto insurance?
A: Several online sources can provide more information on Louisiana insurance:
  1. Louisiana Insurance Resources
    1. The Louisiana Office of Motor Vehicles (OMV) administers motor vehicle registration and driver licensing laws.
    2. The Louisiana Department of Insurance (DOI) is a regulatory agency that works to support fairness in the insurance marketplace. The website includes online publications regarding Louisiana auto insurance rates and state insurance requirements.
  2. National Insurance Resources

With such a rich and varied cultural heritage – from the zydeco that comes from the Cajuns in the bayou to the Dixieland of New Orlean’s African Americans – Louisiana boasts a unique history. From New Orleans to Baton Rouge, and across all of Lousiana’s civil parishes, CLICKinsure will gladly assist you on finding the best auto insurance rates. Residents anywhere in Louisiana, including the cities of New Orleans, Baton Rouge, Shreveport, Lafayette, Lake Charles, Kenner, Bossier City, Monroe, and Alexandria, can discover their insurance options with CLICKinsure as their broker.

 

Maine Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Maine auto insurance policy?
A: Several different kinds of coverage can be added to an auto insurance policy in Maine. These are the main types:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Liability insurance is divided into two types in order to consider bodily injury and property damage separately:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Maine. To legally drive in the state of Maine, along with having a valid driver’s license, you must at least have the following liability coverage in your auto insurance policy:
      1. 50/100/25” (Maine’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $50,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $100,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $25,000 for damage to property.
    3. Liability minimums are different for leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage is only required if your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). Otherwise, collision is merely a recommended option as part of a Maine auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is required while you are financing your vehicle. If you are no longer financing the vehicle, adding comprehensive to your Maine auto insurance policy is optional but advisable.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is advisable but not required to be included in a Maine auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is a mandatory part of your insurance policy in Maine.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not compulsory for a Maine auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Maine a No-Fault state?
A: No, Maine is not under a no-fault auto insurance system.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Maine auto insurance policy?
A: There are many ways you can qualify to save on different auto insurance policies. Discounts vary from carrier to carrier, but you can start by viewing our list of auto insurance discounts for more information.

Q: Where can I find more information about Maine auto insurance?
A: Here are a few reliable internet resources with information on automobile insurance in Maine:
  1. Maine Insurance Resources
    1. The Maine Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) maintains three primary departments: Driver License Services, Vehicle Services, and Administrative Services (for driving records).
    2. The Maine Bureau of Insurance helps enforce laws regarding insurance, investigates questionable insurance practices, and sponsors programs for public awareness of insurance laws.
  2. National Insurance Resources

With 90% of its land as forest, 3,500 miles of stunning coastline scenery, and some of the finest seafood in the country, Maine residents must have pride in their Pine Tree State, and CLICKinsure is proud to offer its broker services. Whether you drive along its rocky coast, head off to a getaway at Moosehead Lake, or simply commute to work, you deserve the best in auto insurance premiums. Allow a CLICKinsure agent to help you determine the best plan for you, whether you live in Portland, Lewiston, Bangor, South Portland, Auburn, Brunswick, Biddeford, or anywhere else in Maine.

 

Maryland Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Maryland auto insurance policy?
A: Auto insurance policies include several basic kinds of coverage. Some are required, and others are optional:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Liability insurance looks at property and people as two different concepts, and so it is divided into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. The state of Maryland requires liability insurance for all drivers. Residents of Maryland must possess a current driver’s license along with the following minimum in liability coverage:
      1. 20/40/15” (Maryland’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $20,000 for the injury/death of a single person.
      3. $40,000 for the injury/death of more than one person.
      4. $15,000 for property damage.
    3. Liability minimums vary for leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage is only required if your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). Otherwise, collision is merely a recommended option as part of a Maryland auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is only required if your vehicle is financed, and so if your vehicle is not financed, on the other hand, it is an optional part of a Maryland auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is recommended though not required for an auto insurance policy in Maryland.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is required by Maryland state law on all auto insurance policies.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is a compulsory addition to a Maryland auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Possible Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Maryland a No-Fault state?
A: No, Maryland is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Maryland auto insurance policy?
A: Discounts on auto insurance policies are available. See our list of auto insurance discounts to see if you may be eligible.

Q: Where can I find more information about Maryland auto insurance?
A: There are several authoritative sources with information on Maryland insurance coverage:
  1. Maryland Insurance Resources
    1. The Maryland Motor Vehicle Administration (MVA) registers vehicles in Maryland and issues driver’s licenses. An insurance page explains details regarding options on auto insurance policies and what to do if you are involved in an accident.
    2. The Maryland Insurance Administration is an independent state agency that ensures regulation of the insurance market. Their automobile insurance page is particularly helpful.
  2. National Insurance Resources

The beauties of Maryland – its windswept sand dunes, the oak forested hills of the Piedmont, and the wide stretch of marshlands near the bay – vary so much in such a small space that it has earned the nickname “America in Miniature”. Despite the “miniature” moniker, CLICKinsure knows that Maryland has big needs for top broker services. We serve the entire state, including Baltimore, Washington DC suburbs, Annapolis, Silver Spring, Rockville, Gaithersburg, Frederick, Hagerstown, Salisbury, Ocean City, and Waldorf. A CLICKinsure agent is ready to help you find the best in automobile insurance.

Michigan Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Michigan auto insurance policy?
A: Consumers can add these main options to their Michigan auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Since property and people are completely separate insurance concepts, liability insurance is divided into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Michigan. To legally drive in Michigan, one must have a valid driver’s license and also the minimum of liability coverage in his or her auto insurance policy:
      1. 20/40/10” (Michigan’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $20,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $40,000 for injury/death to two or more people.
      4. $10,000 for property damage.
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that are leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is a legal requirement when your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). It is optional for your Michigan auto insurance policy if the vehicle is not financed.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage, similar to collision, is only required if you are still paying off your vehicle. If the vehicle has been fully financed, and is thus paid for, comprehensive is not required in your Michigan auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is advisable to include in a Michigan auto insurance policy though it is not required.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is another optional although recommended insurance option in Michigan.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is required under Michigan state law for all auto insurance policies.
  7. Other Options for your Auto Insurance Policy
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Michigan a No-Fault state?
A: Yes, Michigan maintains a no-fault insurance system.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Michigan auto insurance policy?
A: To see if you are eligible for the several ways you may be able to save money on your policy, take a look at our list of auto insurance discounts.

Q: Where can I find more information about Michigan auto insurance?
A: You can consult the following official internet resources for more information on insurance coverage in the state of Michigan:
  1. Michigan Insurance Resources
    1. The Michigan Secretary of State (SOS) manages the issuance of driver’s licenses, vehicle titles, and voter registration. The MI SOS website has an auto insurance page which thoroughly explains Michigan auto insurance requirements.
    2. The Michigan Office of Financial and insurance Services (OFIS) helps inform the public of insurance laws. The site includes an auto insurance page with useful information on purchasing auto insurance.
  2. National Insurance Resources

Whether you’re a “yooper” or a “troll”, CLICKinsure agents are happy to provide their top services to residents of the country’s only bi-peninsular state – Michigan. Home to the majestic great lakes, the world’s longest amount of freshwater shoreline, and the Motor City, Michigan offers many options in auto insurance plans. Residents in any Michigan city, including Detroit, Grand Rapids, Warren, Sterling Heights, Flint, Lansing, Ann Arbor, Livonia, Dearborn, Marquette, Benton Harbor, Kalamazoo, and Battle Creek, can find reliable insurance information and coverage when they select CLICKinsure as their broker.

 

Minnesota Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Minnesota auto insurance policy?
A: When purchasing a basic auto insurance policy in Minnesota, you can choose from these principal types of auto insurance:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Property and people are addressed separately with auto insurance. For this reason, liability insurance is divided into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required by the state of Minnesota. All drivers must have an insurance policy with at least the minimum of the state’s requirements of liability coverage:
      1. 30/60/10” (Minnesota’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $30,000 for injury/death of one person.
      3. $60,000 for injury/death of more than one person.
      4. $10,000 for damage of property.
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that are on lease.
  2. Collision Coverage is a state requirement on your auto insurance policy only if your vehicle is still financed. If your vehicle is not financed, then collision coverage is not required for a Minnesota auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is also a state requirement on your auto insurance policy only if you are still paying for your vehicle. Otherwise, comprehensive is an optional part of a Minnesota auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage can be helpful in the case of an accident, but it is noncompulsory for a Minnesota auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage a compulsory part of an automobile insurance policy in Minnesota.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is a necessary addition to your Minnesota auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Minnesota a No-Fault state?
A: Yes, Minnesota uses a no-fault system.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Minnesota auto insurance policy?
A: You may be eligible for discounts on auto insurance in Minnesota. To see if you can save money on auto insurance policies, look over our list of auto insurance discounts.

Q: Where can I find more information about Minnesota auto insurance?
A: There are several reliable sources of information to help you choose the coverage for your auto insurance policy:
  1. Minnesota Insurance Resources
    1. The Minnesota Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS) registers vehicles in Minnesota, manages records of accidents, and issues driver’s licenses.
    2. The Minnesota Department of Commerce manages the regulation of the insurance market, and their website includes an automobile insurance page that further explains state requirements.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure gladly delivers brokerage services to Minnesota, the “Land of the 10,000 Lakes”, rated one of the healthiest and most highly educated states. Whether you live in the heart of the Twin Cities or out on the prairies of Greater Minnesota, CLICKinsure, as your broker, can provide you with the best auto insurance. Anywhere in the state – from the headwaters of the Mississippi at Lake Itasca to the shores of the crystal clear Lake Superior – CLICKinsure can find you the best rates of premiums and deductibles for your insurance needs. We serve the cities of Minneapolis, Saint Paul, Rochester, Duluth, Bloomington, Plymouth, St. Cloud, and beyond.

 

Missouri Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Missouri auto insurance policy?
A: You can add these main kinds of auto insurance coverage to your Missouri policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Because people and property are separate insurance concepts, liability insurance is made up of two types of coverage:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is compulsory in Missouri. To legally drive in Missouri you must have an auto insurance policy with the state’s minimum liability coverage:
      1. 25/50/10” (Missouri’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $10,000 for damage to property.
    3. Liability minimums are different when a vehicle is leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is required by Missouri state law for your auto insurance policy when your vehicle is not completely paid for (financed). State law does not require it when the vehicle is not financed.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is only required by Missouri state law if your vehicle is financed. Comprehensive is an optional part of an auto insurance policy in Missouri.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is not required by the state of Missouri but it is a recommended addition to your auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is required by Missouri state law for all auto insurance policies.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is a part of a Missouri auto insurance policy that is not required though recommended.
  7. Other Options for a Missouri Auto Insurance Policy
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Missouri a No-Fault state?
A: No, Missouri is not a state with no-fault insurance.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Missouri auto insurance policy?
A: You may qualify for discounts on auto insurance in Minnesota. To see if you can lower the cost of your auto insurance policy, look over our list of auto insurance discounts.

Q: Where can I find more information about Missouri auto insurance?
A: You can refer to these authoritative internet resources to direct you in your search for more information about auto insurance policies in Missouri:
  1. Missouri Insurance Resources
    1. The Missouri Customer Services Division licenses, registers, and regulates the motor vehicle activities of Missouri residents. A helpful automobile insurance page offers details on state requirements and accident information.
    2. The Missouri Department of Insurance, Financial Protections, and Professional Registration (DIFP) is a state agency that aids consumers in making qualified decisions on purchasing insurance. They offer some thorough information on auto insurance.
  2. National Insurance Resources

St. Louis is known as the “Gateway to the West”, and CLICKinsure wants to be Missouri’s “Purveyor of the Best” in auto insurance. Whether you live high in the Ozarks or around the fertile soil north of the Missouri River, CLICKinsure can share any information you need about securing auto insurance in Minnesota. We can give details on procedures like filing a claim or on insurance options like multi-car discounts. As an insurance broker, CLICKinsure serves the entire state of Minnesota, including Kansas City, St. Louis, Springfield, Independence, Columbia, Lee’s Summit, Florissant, Liberty, and Saint Joseph.

 

Montana Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Montana auto insurance policy?
A: These are the main types of insurance coverage that you can include in your Montana auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Liability coverage is divided into two kinds in order to distinguish damage to property from injury to a person:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Montana law requires liability coverage. To legally drive in Montana, you must have a valid driver’s license in addition to the following minimum of liability coverage included in your auto insurance policy:
      1. 25/50/10” (Montana’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 in the event of injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 in the event of injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $10,000 in the event of damage to property.
    3. When a vehicle is leased, the liability minimums listed above do not apply.
  2. Collision Coverage is a required part of a Montana auto insurance policy if you are currently financing your vehicle. If the vehicle has been paid off, then collision is a recommended but not required option.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is mandatory when the vehicle is financed, but otherwise it is a noncompulsory addition to a Montana auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is a wise addition to your Montana auto insurance policy, but state law does not require it.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is another optional but suggested addition to your insurance policy.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is another optional although recommended insurance option in Montana.
  7. Other Possible Additions to your Policy
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Montana a No-Fault state?
A: The state of Montana does not uphold a no-fault insurance system.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Montana auto insurance policy?
A: Check our list of auto insurance discounts to see if you are eligible for the many discounts available for auto insurance policies.

Q: Where can I find more information about Montana auto insurance?
A: If you would like to further research the ins and outs of auto insurance for Montana, consult these online resources:
  1. Montana Insurance Resources
    1. The Montana Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) issues titles and registrations of motor vehicles as well as driver’s licenses.
    2. The Montana insurance Commissioner regulates the insurance industry.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure supplies the rocky state of Montana – which is in fact a name that comes from Spanish for “mountain” – with its brokerage services. From the grizzly bear home of Glacier National Park to the impressive butte of Pompeys Pillar National Monument, Montana residents deserve the best in auto insurance. Please consider CLICKinsure as your broker as we can assist you in finding the lowest rates available in the big and beautiful state of Montana, including Billings, Bozeman, Butte, Great Falls, Havre, Helena, Kalispell, Missoula, and Miles City.

 

Nebraska Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Nebraska auto insurance policy?
A: Various kinds of auto insurance options can be added to your Nebraska auto insurance policy. Here are the primary kinds of coverage:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. In order to differentiate bodily injury from property damage, liability insurance is comprised of two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Nebraska state law requires liability coverage. There is a minimum of liability coverage required in all Nebraska auto insurance policies:
      1. 25/50/25” (Nebraska’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for the injury or death of one person.
      3. $50,000 for the injury or death of more than one person.
      4. $25,000 for damage to property.
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that have been leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is a state requirement if the vehicle is financed (not paid for). if the vehicle is paid for then it is recommended to add collision, but it is not required for your Nebraska auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is again a state requirement if the vehicle is not paid for. If the vehicle is paid for then we recommend you consider adding comprehensive to your Nebraska auto insurance policy, though it is not mandatory.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is an advisable option to include in your Nebraska auto insurance policy, but it is not required.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is another optional although suggested addition to enhance the coverage on your auto insurance policy in Nebraska.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not mandatory for your Nebraska auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options to Consider
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Nebraska a No-Fault state?
A: No, the no-fault insurance system is not used in Nebraska.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Nebraska auto insurance policy?
A: To find out if you may qualify to lower the cost of your auto insurance policy, see our list of auto insurance discounts.

Q: Where can I find more information about Nebraska auto insurance?
A: To conduct further research on auto insurance for Nebraska, here are some internet resources:
  1. Nebraska Insurance Resources
    1. The Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) promotes road safety and administers registration for motor vehicle activities.
    2. The Nebraska Department of Insurance (DOI) protects insurance consumers and providers with statutory obligations. A useful auto rate guide provides more information for buying an auto insurance policy.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure agents offer their full services to Nebraska residents in all of its 93 counties. Across Nebraska’s Great Plains and the gently rolling hills of the Dissected Till Plains, quality car insurance is a must for the Nebraskan driver. Throughout the praires and farmlands, and into cities like Omaha, Lincoln, Grand Island, Fremont, Kearney, Bellevue, Hastings, and North Platte, CLICKinsure can be your broker. Let CLICKinsure help you secure a plan with premiums and deductibles that fit your individual needs as a car owner in the state of Nebraska.

 

Nevada Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Nevada auto insurance policy?
A: These primary types of auto insurance may be added to a Nevada auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. There are two kinds of liability coverage, so that property and people are considered as separate insurance concepts:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. The state of Nevada requires liability coverage. You must have at least liability coverage in your auto insurance policy in order to legally drive in Nevada:
      1. 15/30/10” (Nevada’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $15,000 for an accident resulting in the injury/death to one person.
      3. $30,000 for an accident resulting in the injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $10,000 for an accident resulting in damage to property.
    3. Liability minimums are not the same for leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage is a requirement in Nevada only if your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). It is not a state requirement for your Nevada auto insurance policy if the vehicle is not financed.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is a mandatory addition to your policy if your vehicle is financed. It is not a mandatory addition to your Nevada auto insurance policy if the vehicle is not financed.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is not required but recommended for an auto insurance policy in Nevada.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is also not required but is recommenced to be added to your Nevada auto insurance policy.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not a mandatory part of a Nevada auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Coverage Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Nevada a No-Fault state?
A: Nevada is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Nevada auto insurance policy?
A: Many people qualify for discounts on their auto insurance policies. See our information on auto insurance discounts to see if you can have the cost of your policy lowered.

Q: Where can I find more information about Nevada auto insurance?
A: Some authoritative resources with information on Nevada insurance may guide you in your search:
  1. Nevada Insurance Resources
    1. The Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) offers the services of vehicle registration and driver’s license administration.
    2. The Nevada Division of Insurance offers protection and regulation of the insurance industry to ensure stability and fairness for all parties involved.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure knows that Nevada offers much more than gambling and bright lights: From its silver mining ghost towns to its otherworldly Red Rock Canyon, the state is a gem of the West. With Las Vegas’s rocketing population growth and continuous expansion of its highway network, Nevadans need good auto insurance. Please consider CLICKinsure as your broker: We provide our full services to the entire state, including cities such as Las Vegas, Henderson, Paradise, Reno, Sunrise Manor, North Las Vegas, Spring Valley, Sparks, Carson City, and Pahrump.

 

New Hampshire Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic New Hampshire auto insurance policy?
A: When purchasing a New Hampshire auto insurance policy, you will encounter these main types of auto insurance that can be added to it:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Property damage and injury to people are addressed separately when working with insurance. Liability insurance is thus divided into two kinds:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Minimum liability coverage in New Hampshire is:
      1. $25,000 for injury/death to one person.
      2. $50,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      3. $25,000 for damage to property.
      4. Also known as “25/50/25” (New Hampshire’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
    3. Liability minimums differ for leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage is a requirement when your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). Otherwise, it is a recommended option though it is a not a requirement for your New Hampshire auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is – like collision coverage – only required when your vehicle is financed, and is otherwise a noncompulsory part of a New Hampshire auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is not required but recommended for a New Hampshire auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is required to be included in your auto insurance policy by New Hampshire state law.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is an optional addition to a New Hampshire auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is New Hampshire a No-Fault state?
A: No, New Hampshire is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a New Hampshire auto insurance policy?
A: You may be able to have the cost of your policy lowered. To see if you qualify, check our list of auto insurance discounts for more info.

Q: Where can I find more information about New Hampshire auto insurance?
A: There are many sources of authoritative information on New Hampshire insurance:
  1. New Hampshire Insurance Resources
    1. The New Hampshire Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) registers vehicles and titles in New Hampshire and also licenses drivers.
    2. The New Hampshire Insurance Department promotes fairness and stability in the insurance marketplace.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure offers auto insurance for residents of New Hampshire, where weekend drivers experience the vibrant colors of the fall leaves, the crystal beauty of the state’s many lakes, and wintertime’s pristine snowfall. New Hampshire certainly has its culture of appreciation for the auto, with the revved-up events of New Hampshire International Speedway and the motto “Live Free or Die” blazed across license plates. Berlin, Claremont, Concord, Manchester, Nashua, Portsmouth, Franklin, Keene, Laconia, and all of New Hampshire’s cities are covered by CLICKinsure.

 

New Mexico Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic New Mexico auto insurance policy?
A: These primary types of auto insurance coverage can be added to your New Mexico auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. The separate insurance concepts of property and people divide liability insurance into two:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in New Mexico. To legally drive in New Mexico, you must have a valid driver’s license in addition to liability coverage in your auto insurance policy:
      1. 25/50/10” (New Mexico’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for one injured or killed person.
      3. $50,000 for more than one injured or killed person.
      4. $10,000 for property damage.
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that are on lease.
  2. Collision Coverage is a state requirement on your auto insurance policy only if your vehicle is still financed. If your vehicle is not financed, then collision coverage is not required for an auto insurance policy in New Mexico.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is only required if your vehicle is financed. Comprehensive is noncompulsory if the vehicle is not financed.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is noncompulsory for a New Mexico auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is also an optional but recommended kind of coverage for auto insurance in New Mexico.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not a requirement for an auto insurance policy in New Mexico.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is New Mexico a No-Fault state?
A: No, New Mexico does not support a no-fault insurance system.

Q: How can I get a discount on a New Mexico auto insurance policy?
A: View our list of auto insurance discounts for more information on how to save money on your auto insurance policy in New Mexico.

Q: Where can I find more information about New Mexico auto insurance?
A: Many online resources can further guide you in making an informed decision on purchasing auto insurance in New Mexico:
  1. New Mexico Insurance Resources
    1. The New Mexico Motor Vehicles Division (MVD) provides services that enhance the safety and transportation efficiency of motor vehicle operators.
    2. The New Mexico Insurance Division of the Public Regulation Commission offers an “Auto Premium Comparison Guide” for insurance policy pricing information.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure is proud to serve the state of New Mexico, with its pink deserts and jagged mesas and rich culture of Spanish, Mexican, and American Indian influences. As your broker, CLICKinsure can assist residents in the major cities of Albuquerque, Las Cruces, Santa Fe, Rio Rancho, Roswell, Farmington, and anywhere across this Southwestern State’s cactus- and brush-filled terrain. For any of your auto insurance needs, an agent can help you navigate through the process of choosing a plan with premiums and deductibles that suit your unique needs.

 

New York Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic New York auto insurance policy?
A: When deciding on an auto insurance policy, you will encounter these main types of auto insurance:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. The insurance industry looks at property and people as distinctive concepts, and for this reason liability insurance is separated into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required by New York state law. To legally drive in New York, one must have a valid driver’s license as well as an auto insurance policy with the state’s minimum auto insurance requirement:
      1. 25/50/10” (New York’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $10,000 for damage to property.
    3. The liability minimums listed above do not apply to leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage is only required if your vehicle has not been paid for in full. If you are no longer financing your vehicle, then collision is a recommended option for your New York auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is an advisable add-on to your policy if your vehicle is no longer financed. It is, however, a requirement in New York if the vehicle is still financed.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is also a suggested addition to your policy, but it is not required (regardless of the vehicle being financed or not) for auto insurance policies in the state of New York.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is a mandatory part of all auto insurance policies in New York.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is required for your New York auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is New York a No-Fault state?
A: Yes, New York is a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a New York auto insurance policy?
A: Many auto insurance companies offer ways to save money on your policy. Our list of auto insurance discounts is a good starting point for seeing if you qualify.

Q: Where can I find more information about New York auto insurance?
A: Plenty of helpful resources on New York auto insurance are available on the internet:
  1. New York Insurance Resources
    1. The New York State Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) registers vehicles, holds driving records, and manages driving records.
    2. The New York State Insurance Department is an agency that ensures policyholder rights by regulating the insurance market. Their online Automobile Resource Center is a wealth of information.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure agents assist residents of the state of New York – whether you reside in a sleepy small town in the Catskills or on a buzzing block on the Manhattan’s Upper West Side. We can help you find auto insurance coverage in any of New York’s 62 counties, including New York City, Buffalo, Rochester, Yonkers, Syracuse, Albany, Schenectady, Binghamton, Elmira, and Poughkeepsie. CLICKinsure is happy to provide its broker services to the United State’s largest and arguably most vibrant city and all the beautiful lands of the Adirondacks and Great Appalachian Valley.

 

North Carolina Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic North Carolina auto insurance policy?
A: These most common types of auto insurance coverage that can be added to your North Carolina auto insurance policy are the following: 

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Liability is divided into two kinds because people and property are considered separately in the insurance industry:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is compulsory in North Carolina. All drivers must have valid driver’s licenses and auto insurance with the state’s minimum of liability coverage:
      1. 30/60/25” (North Carolina’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $30,000 for injury/death of one individual.
      3. $60,000 for injury/death to two or more individuals.
      4. $25,000 for property damage.
    3. These liability minimums do not apply to leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage is a legal requirement for your North Carolina auto insurance policy if your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). It is optional if the vehicle is not financed.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is also a legal requirement only if the vehicle is financed. In the case that the vehicle is paid off, comprehensive is only optional for a North Carolina auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is a recommended but not mandatory option for a North Carolina auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is also a wise addition to your policy, but it is not required for auto insurance policies in the state of North Carolina.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not required on auto insurance policies in North Carolina.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is North Carolina a No-Fault state?
A: No, North Carolina is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a North Carolina auto insurance policy?
A: You may be able to keep down the costs of your North Carolina auto insurance policy with the several discounts that are available. See CLICKinsure’s list of auto insurance discounts for more information.

Q: Where can I find more information about North Carolina auto insurance?
A: To further look into the ins and outs of choosing auto insurance coverage in North Carolina, you could consult these reliable resources:

 

  1. North Carolina Insurance Resources
    1. The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) manages all driver services, including providing drivers with information on North Carolina liability insurance.
    2. The North Carolina Department of Insurance (DOI) serves the people of North Carolina by regulating the insurance industry, giving licenses to insurance professionals, and ensuring the education of consumers about several kinds of insurance, including automobile insurance.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure offers attention to the auto insurance needs of residents of North Carolina, one of the fastest growing states in America. Located along the Atlantic Seabord, its beaches are just a fraction of its beauties, and from the Great Smoky Mountains to the foothills of the Appalachians, CLICKinsure can assist you in navigating the twisting and turning details of auto insurance plans. Whether you live in Charlotte, Raleigh, Greensboro, Winston-Salem, Fayetteville, Durham, Asheville, Gastonia, Monroe, Wilmington, or a small town like Shallotte, choose CLICKinsure as your trusted broker.

 

North Dakota Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic North Dakota auto insurance policy?
A: You can be add these basic types of insurance coverage to your North Dakota auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Property damage and injury to people are concepts that are addressed separately in the insurance world. Liability insurance is thus divided into two kinds of coverage:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in North Dakota. All legal drivers in North Dakota must possess a valid driver’s license as well as this minimum liability coverage in your auto insurance policy
      1. 25/50/25” (North Dakota’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for the injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 for the injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $25,000 for the damage to property.
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that have been leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is a recommended addition to your North Dakota auto insurance policy when your car has been paid off. If it is still financed, then North Dakota state law requires that add collision to your insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage must be purchased for your North Dakota insurance policy only if the vehicle is financed. If the vehicle is no longer financed, then comprehensive – like collision – is a nonmandatory part of a North Dakota auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is a suggested addition to your North Dakota auto insurance policy, but it is not required by law.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is required in your North Dakota auto insurance policy by law.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage must be in your auto insurance policy for the state of North Dakota.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is North Dakota a No-Fault state?
A: Yes, the state of North Dakota is a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a North Dakota auto insurance policy?
A: See if you may qualify for the various ways to save money on your auto insurance policy by viewing our list of auto insurance discounts.

Q: Where can I find more information about North Dakota auto insurance?
A: The resources listed here offer more information on North Dakota auto insurance:
  1. North Dakota Insurance Resources
    1. The North Dakota Driver’s License and Traffic Safety Division manages all official licenses and titles regarding motor vehicles.
    2. The North Dakota Insurance Department is a state regulatory agency that aims to provide a stable marketplace for the industry of insurance. Their automobile insurance FAQ’s cover many of the specifics of buying and using auto insurance.
  2. National Insurance Resources

Considered to be in both the Midwest and the West, North Dakota is also a “Great Plain” state. Residents of this farm-rich state can look to CLICKinsure for assistance in choosing an auto insurance plan. North Dakota defies the typical definition of “city” by applying this term to places that elsewhere would be deemed a village or city: CLICKinsure can help North Dakotans from any of the state’s cities, including Fargo and West Fargo, Bismarck, Grand Forks, Minot, Dickinson, Jamestown, Williston, and Wahpeton.

 

Ohio Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Ohio auto insurance policy?
A: Your Ohio auto insurance policy can include these main types of auto insurance:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. The distinctive insurance concepts of people and property divide liability insurance coverage into two:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Ohio. Liability coverage must be in your auto insurance policy in order to legally drive in Ohio:
      1. 12.5/25/7.5” (Ohio’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $15,000 for injury and/or death to one person.
      3. $30,000 for injury and/or death to more than one person.
      4. $5,000 for damage to any kind of property.
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that are leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is only optional if your vehicle is not financed. Otherwise, collision is a required option as part of your Ohio auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is an advisable add-on to your policy if your vehicle is not financed. However, it is a requirement in Ohio if the vehicle is still financed.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is recommended for an Ohio auto insurance policy, but state law does not require it.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is another recommended though not required insurance option in Ohio.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is noncompulsory for Ohio auto insurance policies.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Ohio a No-Fault state?
A: No, Ohio is not a state that uses a no-fault system.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Ohio auto insurance policy?
A: Have a look at our list of auto insurance discounts to see if you can get a discount on your Ohio auto insurance policy.

Q: Where can I find more information about Ohio auto insurance?
A: We direct you to the following authoritative resources of information on Ohio automobile insurance:
  1. Ohio Insurance Resources
    1. The Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (OH BMV) registers vehicles in Ohio as well as driver’s licenses and vehicle titles.
    2. The state regulatory agency of the Ohio Department of Insurance (OH DOI) offers an online “Shopper’s Guide to Auto Insurance“.
  2. National Insurance Resources

East North Central State”. With the highest population density of all states that do not border the Atlantic Ocean, many Ohioan drivers are in need of quality auto insurance. Whether you live in Columbus, Cleveland, Toledo, Cincinatti, Akron, Dayton, Parma, Canton, Cuyahoga Falls, Dayton, Elyria, Hamilton, Youngstown, and any other city in the state, CLICKinsure can be your broker and one of our agents can thoroughly detail the options available to you.

 

Oklahoma Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Oklahoma auto insurance policy?
A: Your auto insurance broker will discuss with you the following main kinds of auto insurance coverage that can be included in your policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. The two types of liability insurance separate property damage from bodily injury:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is compulsory in the state of Oklahoma. All Oklahomans must at least have liability coverage in their auto insurance policies in order to legally drive:
      1. 25/50/25” (Oklahoma’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 to cover the costs of injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 to cover the costs of injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $25,000 to cover the costs of property damage.
    3. Liability minimums are different for leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage must be included in your policy only if you are still financing your vehicle. If you are no longer financing the vehicle, then this coverage is merely recommended to be added to your Oklahoma auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage, like collision, must be included in your policy only if you are still financing your vehicle. If you are no longer financing the vehicle, then comprehensive is recommended to be added to your Oklahoma auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is helpful but not required for an Oklahoma auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is also suggested yet optional to include in your policy.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage may or may not be included in an Oklahoma auto insurance policy?it is optional.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Oklahoma a No-Fault state?
A: No, Oklahoma is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Oklahoma auto insurance policy?
A: It is possible that you meet the criteria necessary to obtain a discount on your policy. Look at our list of auto insurance discounts for more information.

Q: Where can I find more information about Oklahoma auto insurance?
A: You can consult these dependable online resources for more information on auto insurance in Oklahoma:
  1. Oklahoma Insurance Resources
    1. The Oklahoma Department of Public Safety oversees safety on the roads, and also issues driver’s licenses.
    2. The Oklahoma Insurance Department aids Oklahomans in making informed decision when purchasing any kind of insurance.
  2. National Insurance Resources

“The Sooner State” motto of Oklahoma should also apply to applying for dependable auto insurance, and CLICKinsure can help you do exactly that. From the Black Mesa peak to the low Little River, and from the edge of the Great Plains to the Ozark Plateau, Oklahoman drivers deserve the best rates and service in the insurance industry. If you live in Oklahoma City, Tulsa, Norman, Broken Arrow, Lawton, Edmond, Midwest City, Moore, Enid, Stillwater, or anywhere else in the United State’s most ecologically diverse state of Oklahoma, make CLICKinsure your auto insurance broker.

 

Oregon Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Oregon auto insurance policy?
A: The following are the different kinds of auto insurance that your Oregon auto insurance policy can include:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Because property and people comprise different insurance concepts, liability insurance is divided into these separate kinds of coverage:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Oregon. In addition to having a valid driver’s license in order to be a legal driver in Oregon, your auto insurance policy must include liability coverage:
      1. 25/50/10” (Oregon’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 for injury/death to two or more persons.
      4. $10,000 for property damage.
    3. Liability minimums vary for vehicles that have been leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is only mandatory when the vehicle has not been completely paid for (i.e. is financed). Collision coverage is recommended though not compulsory for an Oregon auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is required only if your vehicle is financed. If your vehicle is not financed, on the other hand, it is an optional part of an Oregon auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is not required for an Oregon auto insurance policy, but it is advised that you consider including it.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is a mandatory part of any Oregon auto insurance policy.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage must be included in your Oregon auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Oregon a No-Fault state?
A: No, no-fault insurance is not utilized in Oregon.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Oregon auto insurance policy?
A: Many individuals find that they can save money on their auto insurance policies. We have compiled a list of auto insurance discountsfor you.

Q: Where can I find more information about Oregon auto insurance?
A: More authoritative Oregon insurance information can be viewed online:
  1. Oregon Insurance Resources
    1. The Oregon Driver and Motor Vehicle Services Division (DMV) has information and services involving driving records, licenses, and vehicle registration.
    2. The Oregon Insurance Division provides pertinent information to insurance consumers, including anautomobile insurance page with information on making wise choices when choosing a policy, a glossary of terms, and the effect of credit scoring on insurance costs.
  2. National Insurance Resources

Oregon residents can look to a CLICKinsure agent for guidance in choosing an auto insurance plan. The population of the state is increasing rapidly as many new residents are attracted to the state’s opportunities and the beauty of its incredibly diverse landscape. From the Oregon Coast to Mount Hood, and from Willamette Valley to the Cascade volcanoes, CLICKinsure’s broker services extend across the state. Oregonians who live in any Oregon city, including Portland, Salem, Eugene, Gresham, Hillsboro, Beaverton, Bend, Medford, Springfield, and Corvallis, can take advantage of the services of a CLICKinsure agent.

 

Pennsylvania Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Pennsylvania auto insurance policy?
A: A few main kinds of auto insurance coverage will make up your Pennsylvania auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Liability insurance, which is divided into two types, considers damage to property and injury to a person as separate concepts:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in Pennsylvania. To legally drive in Pennsylvania you must at least have liability coverage in your auto insurance policy along with possessing a valid driver’s license:
      1. 15/30/5” (Pennsylvania’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $15,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $30,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $5,000 for damage to property.
    3. Liability minimums vary for leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage is only mandatory if the vehicle is currently financed, and is otherwise optional in a Pennsylvania auto insurance policy
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is only mandatory if the vehicle is currently financed. Otherwise, if the vehicle has been paid for, then comprehensive is an optional addition to a Pennsylvania auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is not a requirement under Pennsylvania auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is an advisable option to include in your Pennsylvania auto insurance policy, but it is not required.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is optional for a Pennsylvania auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Policy Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Pennsylvania a No-Fault state?
A: Yes, Pennsylvania is a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Pennsylvania auto insurance policy?
A: You may qualify for ways to save money on your auto insurance policy. Our list of auto insurance discounts can introduce you to the possibilities.

Q: Where can I find more information about Pennsylvania auto insurance?
A: Pennsylvania insurance information can be further researched on the internet:
  1. Pennsylvania Insurance Resources
    1. The Pennsylvania Driver and Motor Vehicle Services (DMV) manages driving records, driver’s licenses, and many other services for motorists. They also provide Pennsylvania insurance information that explains proof of insurance and state requirements.
    2. The Pennsylvania Department of Insurance provides objective information to all parties involved in the insurance industry.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure is happy to be an insurance broker in Pennsylvania, a culturally diverse state that has served as a central crossroads between the Midwest and East Coast for centuries. Ask a CLICKinsure agent for guidance in setting up an auto insurance plan, whether you live in Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Allentown, Erie, Reading, Scranton, Bethlehem, Lancaster, Harrisburg, Altoona, or anywhere else in the magnificent Quaker State. From Lake Erie to the Pennsylvania Railroad, we can assist you comparing the premiums and deductibles of your many insurance options.

 

South Carolina Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic South Carolina auto insurance policy?
A: These are the principal kinds of auto insurance that your South Carolina auto insurance policy can include:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Liability insurance is divided into two types because the insurance concepts of property and people are considered separately:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Minimum liability coverage in South Carolina is:
      1. $15,000 for injury/death to one person.
      2. $30,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      3. $10,000 for damage to property.
      4. 15/30/10” (South Carolina’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
    3. The liability minimums explained above are different for leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage is required by law if you have not completely paid off your vehicle. However, if your vehicle is completely paid for, then it is suggested to include collision though it is not required.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is required by law if your vehicle is financed. However, if your vehicle is in fact completely paid for, then it is not required in South Carolina.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage does not need to be included in an automobile insurance policy in South Carolina.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage has to be included in your auto insurance policy in the state of South Carolina.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not a required add-on for a South Carolina auto insurance policy.
  7. More Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is South Carolina a No-Fault state?
A: No, South Carolina is not a state with a no-fault insurance system.

Q: How can I get a discount on a South Carolina auto insurance policy?
A: We have created a list of auto insurance discounts to help you possibly get a discount on your South Carolina auto insurance policy.

Q: Where can I find more information about South Carolina auto insurance?
A: These sites will help you with finding more information on South Carolina auto insurance:
  1. South Carolina Insurance Resources
    1. The South Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles (SC DMV) provides standard DMV services, such as issuance of driver’s licenses, and also offers automobile insurance information, including the facts about driving uninsured in South Carolina.
    2. The South Carolina Department of Insurance (SCDOI) regulates the insurance agency, including overseeing tens of thousands of insurance companies, brokers, and agents.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure serves South Carolina from The Low Country beaches and Carolina bays to the forests and hills of the Upstate. Whether you’re heading to a NASCAR race at the Darlington Raceway or a golfing getaway on Hilton Head, you need quality auto insurance with the best rates. Please turn to CLICKinsure as your broker for assistance in securing a plan. We cover the entire state, including cities such as Columbia, Charleston, Greenville, Anderson, Beaufort, Georgetown, Hilton Head Island, Mount Pleasant, Myrtle Beach, Rock Hill, and Sumter.

 

South Dakota Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic South Dakota auto insurance policy?
A: An automobile insurance policy in South Dakota may include the following components:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Because people and property are completely different insurance concepts, liability insurance is separated into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in South Dakota. South Dakotans must obtain liability coverage in their auto insurance policies:
      1. 25/50/25” (South Dakota’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $25,000 for damage to property.
    3. Leased vehicles have different liability minimum requirements.
  2. Collision Coverage is a compulsory requirement if your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). Collision is simply recommended to be included in a South Dakota auto insurance policy if the vehicle has been paid for.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is also a compulsory requirement if your vehicle is financed. Comprehensive is simply recommended to be included in a South Dakota auto insurance policy if the vehicle is not financed.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is not a required kind of coverage for automobile insurance policies in South Dakota.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is a compulsory part of a South Dakota insurance policy.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage, while not required for a South Dakota auto insurance policy, is a worthy addition.
  7. Other Policy Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is South Dakota a No-Fault state?
A: No, South Dakota is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a South Dakota auto insurance policy?
A: You may qualify as a candidate for discounted auto insurance. See this list of auto insurance discounts for more information.

Q: Where can I find more information about South Dakota auto insurance?
A: Please take advantage of these authoritative sources of information on auto insurance in South Dakota:
  1. South Dakota Insurance Resources
    1. The South Dakota Motor Vehicles Division (MVD) deals with titling and registration, license plates, and driver’s licenses. NO INSURANCE INFO
    2. The South Dakota Division of Insurance is a state-run regulatory agency that provides consumers with insurance information. Their list of automobile insurance facts is particularly thorough.
  2. National Insurance Resources

Whether you live East River or West River of the Missouri, CLICKinsure, provides its premium brokerage services to the entire state of South Dakota. From the bison-covered Black Hills and Mt. Rushmore to the towering buttes of the Great Plains and the gold lode of the Homestake Mine, CLICKinsure can help you plot a route towards securing auto insurance coverage. We serve the entire grand state of South Dakota, including the cities of Sioux Falls, Rapid City, Aberdeen, Watertown, Brookings, Mitchell, and Pierre.

 

Tennessee Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Tennessee auto insurance policy?
A: Your Tennessee auto insurance policy will outline the basic kinds of coverage: 

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Bodily injury and property damage are addressed separately in the insurance world, and therefore liability insurance is divided into two:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is mandatory in Tennessee. Along with having a valid driver’s license, you must at least have a minimum of liability coverage in your auto insurance policy to legally drive in Tennessee:
      1. 25/50/10” (Tennessee’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for costs incurred from injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 for costs incurred from injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $10,000 for costs incurred from damage to property.
    3. Leased vehicles have different liability minimums.
  2. Collision Coverage is required by Tennessee law if you have not completely paid off your vehicle. However, if your vehicle has been completely paid for, then it is only recommended to include collision despite that it is not required.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage similar to collision, is only required if you are still paying off your vehicle. If the vehicle has been fully financed, and is thus paid for, comprehensive is not required in your Michigan auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is a noncompulsory but suggested part of a Tennessee auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is recommended for a Tennessee auto insurance policy, but the law does not require it.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is never required for a Tennessee auto insurance policy.
  7. Further Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Tennessee a No-Fault state?
A: No, Tennessee is not a state with no-fault insurance.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Tennessee auto insurance policy?
A: Our list of auto insurance discounts offers more information on obtaining discounts on your auto insurance policy in Tennessee.

Q: Where can I find more information about Tennessee auto insurance?
A: If you are interested in further information, these reliable resources may help:

 

  1. Tennessee Insurance Resources
    1. The Tennessee Department of Safety issues driver’s licenses and promotes motor vehicle safety.
    2. The Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance provides insurance consumers with information on Tennessee insurance laws and regulates the state’s insurance industry
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure is pleased to serve the state of Tennessee, the soulful hotbed of country music and Southern hospitality. From Clingmans Dome on the Appalachian Trail to the rolling waters of the muddy, mighty Mississippi, CLICKinsure, as your broker, can clarify the many details of choosing an auto insurance plan and ensure that you receive the best value. Our offerings cover the entire state, including Chattanooga, Clarksville, Kingston, Knoxville, Memphis, Nashville, and the Tri-Cities of Johnson City, Kingsport, and Bristol. Let CLICKinsure be your auto insurance broker for Tennessee.

 

Texas Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Texas auto insurance policy?
A: There are several kinds of insurance coverage that can be added to your Texas auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Liability insurance is comprised of two types, so that people and property are addressed separately:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is a mandatory in Texas. Texas law states that in order to legally drive, you have to possess this minimum of liability in your auto insurance policy:
      1. 20/40/15” (Texas’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $20,000 for injury/death to one person.
      3. $40,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $15,000 for damage to property.
    3. Leased vehicles have liability minimums of a different amount.
  2. Collision Coverage is mandatory if you are paying off your vehicle. Otherwise, collision is just recommended as a component of a Texas automobile insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is again a state requirement if the vehicle is financed. If the vehicle is paid for then it is recommended that you add comprehensive to your Tennessee auto insurance policy, though it is not mandatory.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is not mandatory, but is suggested, for a Texas auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is another optional yet recommended option for your automobile insurance in Texas.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not a required addition to your automobile insurance policy.
  7. Other Policy Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Texas a No-Fault state?
A: No, Texas is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Texas auto insurance policy?
A: Find out if you may qualify to lower the cost of your auto insurance policy by checking our list of auto insurance discounts.

Q: Where can I find more information about Texas auto insurance?
A: For more information on Texas insurance check these authoritative sites:
  1. Texas Insurance Resources
    1. The Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) manages crime records and issues driver’s licenses, among other driver services.
    2. The Texas Department of Insurance (TDI) helps create a secure environment for the insurance industry.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure proudly provides its brokerage services to Texas, the Lone Star State, one of the biggest in the country in terms of population, land area, and economy. From the Port of Houston to the Mexican border at El Paso, and from the plains of the Panhandle to the banks of the Rio Grande, we provide coverage for all of the state’s 254 counties. We welcome residents in any city, including Houston, San Antonio, Dallas, Austin, Fort Worth, El Paso, Arlington, Corpus Christi, Plano, to please consider CLICKinsure as your auto insurance broker.

 

Utah Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Utah auto insurance policy?
A: Several kinds of liability coverage are options for your Utah auto insurance policy, and some are required by state law:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Because property and people are separate insurance concepts, liability insurance is made up of two different kinds:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is compulsory in Utah. In addition to possessing a valid driver’s license, you must have at least the following liability coverage in your policy:
      1. 25/50/15” (Utah’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for covering injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 for covering injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $15,000 for covering damage to property.
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that are leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is mandatory if your vehicle is financed. If it is not financed, then this is a noncompulsory option on your Utah auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is also mandatory if your vehicle is financed. If it is not financed, then comprehensive is noncompulsory in Utah.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is noncompulsory, though it is a wise addition, for a Utah auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is an optional addition to your Utah auto insurance policy.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage must be a part of your insurance policy in Utah.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Utah a No-Fault state?
A: Yes, Utah is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Utah auto insurance policy?
A: Discounts to lower the cost of your policy are possible. Have a look at our list of auto insurance discounts for more information.

Q: Where can I find more information about Utah auto insurance?
A: Many online resources will aid you in your search for more information on Utah auto insurance:
  1. Utah Insurance Resources
    1. The Utah Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) is the government department that manages issuing driver’s licenses among other driver services. Their vehicle insurance page outlines requirements for automobile insurance and insurance verification.
    2. The Utah Insurance Department is responsible for the regulation of the insurance industry, including providing the public with insurance information.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure is proud to serve one of the most beautiful Western states. Utah, with its majestic Rocky Mountains, sleek sand dunes, and pristine expanse of the Bonneville Salt Flats, is a driver’s haven. From Dixie to the Dinosaur National Monument, and from the Wasatch Front to Kings Peak, CLICKinsure, as your broker, can provide you with information on Utah’s auto insurance options. Anywhere in Utah, including Salt Lake City, Provo, West Valley City, West Jordan, Orem, Sandy, Ogden, St. George, and Washington, CLICKinsure can find insurance coverage for you.

 

Vermont Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Vermont auto insurance policy?
A: The principal kinds of auto insurance coverage that your Vermont auto insurance policy can include are:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Liability insurance is made up of two types, so that damage to property and injuries to people are addressed separately:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Vermont law calls for mandatory liability coverage for all drivers. Vermont residents must obtain liability coverage in their auto insurance policies:
      1. 25/50/10” (Vermont’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for the injury or death of one person.
      3. $50,000 for the injury/death of more than one person.
      4. $10,000 for the damage of property.
    3. Leased vehicles have different liability minimum requirements.
  2. Collision Coverage is required only if you are still paying off your vehicle, but is otherwise not required in your Vermont auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage, similar to collision, is required only if you are still paying off your vehicle. If the vehicle has been fully financed, and is therefore paid off, comprehensive is not required in your Vermont auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is not mandatory, though it is recommended, for your policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is a mandatory part of your insurance policy in Vermont.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not a mandatory part of your Vermont auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Vermont a No-Fault state?
A: No, Vermont is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Vermont auto insurance policy?
A: See if you can save money on your auto insurance policy by checking our list of auto insurance discounts for more information.

Q: Where can I find more information about Vermont auto insurance?
A: Please see the following authoritative sources of Vermont insurance information:
  1. Vermont Insurance Resources
    1. The Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) oversees the operations of driver services such as registering a vehicle and obtaining a driver’s license. Their site includes information on financial responsibility and insurance requirements.
    2. The Vermont Department of Insurance regulated most kinds of insurance for the state of Vermont. They are responsible for providing the public with pertinent insurance information, such as their “Consumer Guide to Auto Insurance“.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure can gladly assist residents of Vermont with the process of choosing an auto insurance plan. Whether you reside with a view of Lake Champlain, nestled in the Green Mountains, or down in the lush Champlain Valley, CLICKinsure helps you find coverage in all of Vermont’s 14 counties, including the cities and towns of Montpelier, Burlington, Rutland, South Burlington, Essex, and Colchester. Choose CLICKinsure as your broker for any questions you may have about locating the best insurance.

 

Virginia Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Virginia auto insurance policy?
A: Your Virginia auto insurance policy may include these primary types of auto insurance:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Since property and people are completely separate insurance concepts, liability insurance is divided into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Minimum liability coverage in Virginia is:
      1. $25,000 for injury/death to one person.
      2. $50,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      3. $20,000 for damage to property.
      4. 25/50/20” (Virginia’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
    3. Liability minimums are different for vehicles that have been leased.
  2. Collision Coverage is an optional addition only if the vehicle is no longer financed. If your vehicle is still financed, then collision is a mandatory part of your Virginia auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is an optional part of your Virginia auto insurance policy only if the vehicle is no longer financed. If your vehicle is still financed, then collision is mandatory.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is optional but certainly recommended as part of your insurance policy in Virginia.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is not optional in Virginia – you must include it in your policy.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is another optional – although recommended – insurance option in Virginia.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Virginia a No-Fault state?
A: No, Virginia is not a state that uses a no-fault system.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Virginia auto insurance policy?
A: You may qualify to lower the cost of your auto insurance policy – check our list of auto insurance discounts.

Q: Where can I find more information about Virginia auto insurance?
A: For more authoritative information on Virginia insurance check these online resources:
  1. Virginia Insurance Resources
    1. The Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) offers several services to Virginia drivers, including providing them with more information on Virginia auto insurance.
    2. The Virginia Bureau of Insurance ensures that citizens are provided with adequate and dependable insurance.
  2. National Insurance Resources

Virginia’s hazy Blue Ridge Mountains, the Natural Chimneys of Valley and Ridge, the wide country of the foothills, and National Park of the Shenandoah Valley are just a few of its natural attractions. Virginia residents are proud of their home, and CLICKinsure is pleased to provide its brokerage services to the “Old Dominion”. Whether you live in some of the most populous cities, like Roanoke, Richmond, Hampton Roads, Northern Virginia, Norfolk, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, Tysons Corner, Loudoun County, or a smaller town like Liberty, please consider CLICKinsure as your auto insurance broker.

 

Washington Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Washington auto insurance policy?
A: These primary kinds of auto insurance can make up your Washington auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Liability insurance, which is divided into two types, considers property and individuals as separate concepts:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability coverage is required in the state of Washington. The auto insurance policies of all legal drivers must include a minimum of liability coverage:
      1. 25/50/10” (Washington’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for injury/death to one individual.
      3. $50,000 for injury/death to more than one individual.
      4. $10,000 for damage to any property.
    3. Leased vehicles have liability minimums of a different amount.
  2. Collision Coverage is required while the vehicle is financed, but after it is paid off, collision is recommended but not required for your Washington auto insurance policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage like collision coverage, is only required while your vehicle is financed. After the vehicle has been paid off, comprehensive becomes an optional part of a Washington auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is suggested though noncompulsory for all Washington auto insurance policies.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is also recommended but not required by law for insurance policies in Washington.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is a noncompulsory addition to a Washington auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Policy Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Washington a No-Fault state?
A: No, Washington state is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Washington auto insurance policy?
A: You may be eligible for discounts on auto insurance in Washington. To see if this possibility is available to you, look over our list ofauto insurance discounts.

Q: Where can I find more information about Washington auto insurance?
A: Here are a few respected internet resources with information on automobile insurance in Washington state:
  1. Washington Insurance Resources
    1. The Washington State Department of Licensing (DOL) provides services that are pertinent to drivers in Washington. Their site offers more information on state insurance laws.
    2. The Washington State Office of the Insurance Commissioner supports consumers, insurers, and brokers of the insurance industry.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure offers its services to Washington State, a highlight of the Northwest. With the fish markets and city culture of Seattle, the rumbling Mount St. Helens, and the rainforest on the Olympic Peninsula, the Evergreen State exudes allure. Make CLICKinsure your broker to help you determine an auto insurance plan with premiums and deductibles that fit your lifestyle. Washingtonians who live anywhere in the state are eligible for our services, including residents of Seattle, Spokane, Tacoma, Vancouver, Bellevue, Everett, Federal Way, and Kent.

 

Wisconsin Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Wisconsin auto insurance policy?
A: When you consider purchasing an auto insurance policy in Wisconsin, you will encounter these basic types of coverage that can be added to it:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Insurance companies look at people and property separately when considering injuries or damage. Therefore liability insurance is separated into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Minimum liability coverage in Wisconsin is:
      1. $25,000 for injury/death to one person.
      2. $50,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
      3. $10,000 for damage to property.
      4. 25/50/10” (Wisconsin’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
    3. Liability minimums are a different amount for leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage is a legal requirement for your Wisconsin auto insurance policy if your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for). It is optional if the vehicle is not financed.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is only required if your vehicle is financed. Comprehensive is noncompulsory if the vehicle is not financed.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is a wise addition to your Wisconsin auto insurance policy, but it is not required by state law.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is a mandatory part of your insurance policy in Wisconsin.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is also an optional but recommended kind of coverage for a Wisconsin auto insurance policy.
  7. More Policy Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Wisconsin a No-Fault state?
A: Wisconsin is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Wisconsin auto insurance policy?
A: Find out if you may qualify to lower the cost of your policy by reviewing our list of auto insurance discounts.

Q: Where can I find more information about Wisconsin auto insurance?
A: If you would like to further research the ins and outs of automobile insurance for Wisconsin, refer to these online resources:
  1. Wisconsin Insurance Resources
    1. The Wisconsin Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) provides standard motor vehicle operator services, such as vehicle titling and issuance of driver’s licenses.
    2. The Wisconsin Commissioner of Insurance manages the regulation of the insurance marketplace and makes insurance information available to the public, such as with their online “Consumer’s Guide to Auto Insurance“.
  2. National Insurance Resources

From the Apostle Islands to the Ice Age National Trail, and from the Door Peninsula to the welcoming neighborhoods of Milwaukee, a CLICKinsure agent can help you secure auto insurance coverage in Wisconsin. Full of forests, charming towns, ski resorts, and natural attractions like the Wisconsin Dells, it is no wonder that tourists pack the roads year-round. As your broker, CLICKinsure can gladly assist residents in Milwaukee, Madison, Green Bay, Kenosha, Racine, Appleton, Waukesha, Oshkosh, Eau Claire, Janesville, and anywhere else in America’s Dairyland.

 

Wyoming Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Wyoming auto insurance policy?

A: Your Wyoming auto insurance policy may include various components:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Liability insurance considers property and people separately, and so it is divided into two types:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Liability is mandatory in Wyoming. Liability coverage must be included in your Wyoming auto insurance policy in order to legally drive:
      1. 25/50/20” (Wyoming’s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 to cover injury/death to one person.
      3. $50,000 to cover injury/death to more than one person.
      4. $20,000 to cover damage to property.
    3. The liability minimums differ for leased vehicles.
  2. Collision Coverage is optional in Wyoming unless your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for), in which case it is a mandatory part of your policy.
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is also optional unless your vehicle is financed. If the vehicle is financed, comprehensive is required by Wyoming state law.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is not a requirement for Wyoming auto insurance policies.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is always advisable but not required for Wyoming auto insurance policies.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is optional for Wyoming auto insurance policies.
  7. Other Policy Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Wyoming a No-Fault state?
A: No, Wyoming does not have a no-fault insurance system.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Wyoming auto insurance policy?
A: You may find that you are eligible for discounts that will keep the price of your Wyoming auto insurance policy down. Please view our list of auto insurance discounts for more information.

Q: Where can I find more information about Wyoming auto insurance?
A: Many helpful resources on Wyoming auto insurance are available on the internet: 

  1. Wyoming Insurance Resources
    1. The Wyoming Department of Transportation (WYDOT) has several divisions: the Motor Vehicle Services Program controls vehicle licensing while the Driver Services Program deals with driver’s license issuance.
    2. The Wyoming Insurance Department is a state-managed regulatory agency that ensures fair insurance practices for both consumers and insurers.
  2. National Insurance Resources

Though Wyoming’s history lies with the cowboys, today’s residents need to worry more about securing good auto insurance than running into enemy territory. CLICKinsure provides its brokerage services to the state of Wyoming, from the ranches in the Snowy Range to the college town of Laramie. Wherever you call home in this grand state – Cheyenne, Casper, Laramie, Gillette, Rock Springs, Sheridan, Green River, Evanston, Riverton, Cody, or deep in its vast countryside so full of untouched beauty – please consider CLICKinsure as your auto insurance broker.