Arkansas Auto Insurance Policy Requirements

Q: What is in a basic Arkansas auto insurance policy?
A: Different kinds of coverage are available to be added to your Arkansas auto insurance policy:

  1. Liability Coverage
    1. Damage to property and injury to a person are considered under two separate kinds of liability coverage:
      1. Bodily Injury Liability Coverage
      2. Property Damage Liability Coverage
    2. Arkansas requires liability coverage. To legally drive in Arkansas, drivers must have the following minimum of liability coverage in their auto insurance policy:
      1. 20/50/25” (Arkansas ‘s minimum auto insurance requirement)
      2. $25,000 for death/injury to one person.
      3. $50,000 for death/injury to more than one person.
      4. $25,000 for damage to property.
    3. When you lease a vehicle the liability minimums are different from those listed above.
  2. Collision Coverage is optional in Arkansas unless your vehicle is financed (not completely paid for).
  3. Comprehensive Coverage is also only required if your vehicle is financed. If your vehicle has been paid for in full, then comprehensive coverage is not required on an Arkansas auto insurance policy.
  4. Medical Payments Coverage is not required though it is recommended for any Arkansas auto insurance policy.
  5. Uninsured (and Underinsured) Motorist Coverage is also an optional but recommended kind of coverage for auto insurance in Arkansas.
  6. Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage is not required for an Arkansas auto insurance policy.
  7. Other Options
    1. Towing Coverage
    2. Rental Coverage
    3. Loan/Lease Gap Coverage
Q: Is Arkansas a No-Fault state?
A: Arkansas is not a no-fault state.

Q: How can I get a discount on a Arkansas auto insurance policy?
A: You may be eligible for discounts on auto insurance policies in Arkansas. CLICKinsure has compiled a list of auto insurance discounts to help you save money.

Q: Where can I find more information about Arkansas auto insurance?
A: These are the primary internet resources for more information on Arkansas insurance:
  1. Arkansas Insurance Resources
    1. The Arkansas Office of Motor Vehicle (MV) registers driver’s licenses, vehicles, and vehicle titles in the state of Arkansas.
    2. The Arkansas Insurance Department (AID) is a state agency that protects consumers by providing pertinent information on insurance laws as well as by regulating the insurance market.
  2. National Insurance Resources

CLICKinsure proudly serves Arkansas, with its wondrous Ozark Mountains, pristine lakes, dense forestland, and bubbling hot springs. Known as the Natural State, its highways are busy with tourism, one of the state’s top industries. As an insurance broker, we connect drivers with automobile insurance companies in cities throughout the home of the Razorbacks, including Little Rock, Fort Smith, Fayetteville, Springdale, and Jonesboro. Finding the right insurance can be as valuable as the diamonds mined in your home state: Let a CLICKinsure agent ensure you find a policy that is right for you.